Lustgarten- Santa Fe Brewing Co. Beer Review

in #beer5 years ago

Santa Fe Brewing Co. is the local brewery that is typically responsible for my favorite brews, like the Happy Camper IPA or the Adobe Igloo Winter brew. While their reputation is typically enough to make me try one of their beers, their packaging always draws me in as well.

This particular can has a delicate floral vine pattern, with the typical Zia sun symbol in the center. This beer is Santa Fe Brewing Co.'s Valentine's day gift to New Mexican beer drinkers. They market it as "the perfect beer to share with someone special," and the back of the can features a pierced raspberry in the style of a Cupid speared heart.

The Lustgarten (German for "pleasure garden") beer is a dark lager with hints of raspberries. Though the can states that the raspberry taste is subtle, the fruit flavor shines through and is the first note you notice. Followed by malty chocolate and roasted coffee. If you don't like sweet beers, stay away from this one. But if you are a fan of fruity, sweet beers, this will be one of the best you have ever had.

I always enjoy this brewery's seasonal specials, and can't wait to see what they come up with in the future.

20190308_210450_1.gif

Sort:  

Dark beers tend to be my favorites, especially stouts. I like the roasty chocolaty notes in them. This one sounds very good. Raspberry and chocolate go well together.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm a sucker for good marketing as well. The design of the can is probably the 2nd most influential thing for me when I choose a beer. The first, being the style of beer. I like dark lagers. I'd give this a try is I saw it in a store.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sir, I saw a lot of benefit in seeing your post
All your posts are so beautiful
That's how we work with you

Having so much fun with beer on this weekend. This beer is look like so cool.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well i am in the middle of liking sweet beers and not so i guess i will loge to have a taste of it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77