Drink and Think

in #beer5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Drink and Think


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

I've just had two pints and agreed with myself

I find that always happens after two pints!

2 pint rule?

There's probably something exponential about this!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha..Though it looks funny I would say this one subject really interesting and the topic for many discussions. Most of the writers - famous, proffessionals and ameture - say they have gets more creativity in writing with few pegs or bears. Or what else, they even say - Ganja and similar stuffs also good for the same. And honestly I tried it many times, in weekends, on rainy days and evenings, in beautiful location - remote and even tourist place - but I could even write even a line with the pegs, All it resulted in completing the bottle hoping that writing may come automatically.

I loved the way you posted it with brief and small write up. Thanks

Hey thanks - there's certainly something in alcohol/ drugs which fuel creativity for sure.

Especially music!

Posted using Partiko Android

hi @revisesociology, .. I do, .. but I have to get the thinking in as quickly as possible. I don't drink pints anymore so the liquid disappears quicker so reach the 'invincible' stage earlier then expected..... I know my limits now though so its been a while since a 'drink and think' has descended into 'drink and dance on the table' :-)

Yes my drinking days are waning I think (Excuse the pun if this one!) - Something I'm happy to limit to once a month, the after effects are too draining!

i definitely agree with that - more than 2 pints and ideas can't be pinned down or recalled! The first two are fun though! I love having a keyboard or pen in front of me with a drink, in a pub, on my own. Happy days.

I'm more one for pen in the pub! It is a pleasure!

Posted using Partiko Android

I dunno if anyone else 'drinks and thinks' - other than one writer I met (in a pub) who introduced me to the 4 pint rule - basically after 4 pints don't bother with ideas - just get drunk!

Hahhaa!!!

I miss that individual since I moved!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds like a fun guy to get a pint with, or four.

Wow! I would have thought you would have taken some of that lower tax bill for some pints before now! Cheers!

Posted using Partiko iOS

What can I say - haven't really been in a drinking mood of late!

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 100.00% upvote from us for your 12903 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @revisesociology!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.799 which ranks you at #1457 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 6 places in the last three days (old rank 1451).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 284 contributions, your post is ranked at #25.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88