Sort:  

Awesome..your bro in law is paper scissors rock? Im sure I have seen that. Hope alls well in your world. That beer set up looks totally amazing!!!

Hey @riverflows, Yeah my bro started Paper Scissors Rock with a couple of mates, he’s been all-grain brewing for years and brews some seriously good beer. I’m pretty excited about getting into all-grain, I’ll be sneaking in an extract beer before my first all-grain brew though, winter calls for a chocolate coffee porter and I’ve got a bulletproof recipe up my sleeve 😁 Hope you’re doing well, cheers!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh we love a good chocolate Porter around here. Perfect winter beer. We haven't been drinking a lot but I think it's going to be super cold this weekend and I think my husband would fairly love me if I found a good Porter for him to drink in front of the fire on Friday night. We were going to go up to Ballarat to do some panning but I think it is too cold for even that. I was quite impressed with some of the brew shops up there. It is too cold at our place at the moment and we are too busy to set up growing but I would really like Jamie to get into it again on this level. When you work full-time it's hard to find the time when you have a million other projects.

Posted using Partiko Android

I reckon it would be bitter cold in Ballarat this weekend 🥶 they do have an awesome homebrew shop though! It sure is tricky juggling work and other commitments, we have two kids under seven and a backyard we’re still landscaping so it’s very tricky to fit in a brew. I actually took this week off to try and catch up, I should have taken two weeks!! I hope you can find a good porter somewhere and a nice warm place to enjoy it 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's FREEZING. We have the fire lit and have cracked a wine - like you, hella busy and didn't even get NEAR a brew shop.

Sure was a cold one yesterday, we even had a heavy downpour of hail mid afternoon. The local Fish n Chip shop was packed last night haha

Posted using Partiko iOS


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

@c-squared thank you so much for sharing my post 🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @trevorpetrie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @trevorpetrie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13