An El Salvadorian Pilsner 101 #BeerSaturday Entry

in #beersaturday5 years ago

Today I'd like to talk about the most popular beer in El Salvador, aptly named Pilsner. It's an easy drinking beer that goes down so smooth it doesn't need to be complicated. Perfectly suited for the beach or a hot El Salvadorian evening, this brew certainly exceeded my expectations.


IMG_20190415_175048.jpg

It's hard to choose which looks better, this clear delicious pilsner or the ocean view...I chose both and not just once. Just $1.25 served at a beachside restaurant or purchased for about $0.75 at a shop you certainly can't go wrong. There were some imported beers available and others I may review later but this one was the most popular.


IMG_20190417_165635.jpg


IMG_20190417_130454.jpg

The beer has been brewed since 1906 and it is surprisingly good. It pairs well with both surf and turf. Writing this post makes me long to have another meal like the one pictured below. If you are ever in El Salvador, try a Pilsner. If you are ever near Atami, go to Las Palmeras!


IMG_20190417_180531.jpg

Yes, it was as good as it looked. Thank You for reading!

#BeerSaturday is a contest organized by @detlev

Sort:  

Hehe a pilsner with everything.

The works!

Posted using Partiko Android

It is always great to have a beer on the beach, the two goes together very well!!
Nice !BEER post!

Thanks for the beer and for dropping by. Have a great weekend 🐱

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheap beer and sitting on the beach - El Salvador sounds pretty amazing.

It's my favorite winter pastime 😸

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm into all of it. I love that the name is so str8 forward. I also just woke up and got excited that it's Saturday but then reality hit that you're just ahead the game.

I didn't know beer Saturday was a thing but I love beer and this really makes me crave the pacifico I was a big fan of in California during the hot n dry summers in the hills..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your comments Skramatters. The contest doesn't actually have to take place on a Saturday, it's a weekly thing. We have our first long weekend of the summer. Beer is definetely on the menu 🍻

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent I'm all in but most of my beer pics from around the world are trapped or vanished on a fake SD card..oh well just have to make new ones.. Summertime yay! It's forever summer in my world, but I'm having a small party tmro so I'll get into it fa shizzle

Posted using Partiko Android

Isn’t this a damn good reason to have some beer?!?

Here is a !BEER token for your motivation

It is ! As if I needed another reason haha !

Posted using Partiko iOS

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @skramatters, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Looking at these photos makes it verybdifficult for me to focus on the restbof my friday at the office. I have little choice but to pick uo some beers for after work.

Posted using Partiko Android

judging by those typos it seems that you already started the party with a liquid lunch!

It’s 250pm and I think it’s beer30

Posted using Partiko iOS

You’re taking me back to some good memories I love these post! I can imagine how juicy that is😍

Posted using Partiko iOS

It sure was good, ate steak almost every day down there

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @crypticat, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

You got a 33.64% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @crypticat! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85