Hopslam

in #beersaturday5 years ago

It’s Hopslam season! bells Brewery release this big, bold and hoppy beer once a year. The brewery believes that this beer should be consumed as fresh as possible to truly get the full hop and malt profile so the release is limited to make sure the beer drinking experience is as close to perfect as possible.

66D34C22-4374-46AE-948E-0292B1ED990B.jpeg

Hopslam uses six different hop varietals which are added to the brew kettle. The beer is finished with a ridiculous dry-hop ising of Simcoe hops. This beer use more hops than some breweries use all year. This recipe gives the beer a beautiful golden yellow color with a a minimal white head that disappears quickly due to the 10% ABV. The beer has a sweet yet bitter aroma. There is loads of pine, citrus and honey.

0CD369A5-36AD-4A97-87D6-367D1874FA91.jpeg

The taste is sweet and hoppy. You pick up the malt and honey. The finish is bitter, but it somehow draws you back in for another sip. The carbonation is on the mild side pair that with the higher ABV and this is a true sipper. I really can’t think of anything negative to say about this year’s release.

Cheers,
Cryptictruth

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I bought a couple of cans of this a couple years ago and I just couldn't do it. It tastes too much like pine needles to me. I ended up giving the other cans away to my brother in law. It was kind of sad considering I paid as much for one can as you normally pay for a six pack of something else. This is probably one of my brother in laws favorite beers. He can have it as far as I am concerned :)

I can see this DIPAs can be a bit much. The amount of hops in this beer is unreal and it definitely has that heavy pine resin flavor. I’m a fan so it does not bother me, but I know a lot of people who wish these bitter beers would go away.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think I've said it before, but I think Two Hearted is about the highest I can go without being really turned off. Maybe if I was a bigger fan of Gin DIPA's would come more naturally to me.

I was not a hop head at first it’s take years for me to finally like IPAs. Two hearted is probably one of the best out there.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I was not a hop head at first it’s take years for me to finally like IPAs. Two hearted is probably one of the best out there.

Posted using Partiko iOS

pure F#*&ing Michigan.

HOPSLAM

That’s the spirit! Nothing like #mibeer

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptictruth from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17