Beer on route! #beersaturday and hangover-Sunday 🍺🍻

in #beersaturday5 years ago (edited)

Before reading this post you have to excuse my English. I'm currently writing this with a major hangover. But it was totally worth it and I will tell you why.

Every year at the last weekend of June we celebrate.. Well I don't know what we celebrate, but it's a party with lots of music and beer. In order to make it more fun as it already is. Seven colleagues and I have a small 'beer en route'. Which bassicaly means that we drink a beer a someone's house, have a good laugh by telling stupid stories.

Since this post is about beer I want to show you the beers we had. We try to serve drinks we don't know or good beers which aren't very common.

Starting with the first beer we try to plan our route from light to strong beers.

Number 1: Abstract

Alcohol: 4.7%
A Spanish beer with a touch of lemon held on whiskey barrels. It was a hot day yesterday so this light beer with a touch of sourness.
Dboontje score: 3/5

Number 2: Ofjehoplust (meaning: Do you like the taste of hop?)

Alcohol: 6.5%
A Dutch beer with a strong hop flavour. Again this beer is light and very bitter.
Dboontje score: 2,5/5

Number 3: Oude Geuze Boon Black Label

Alcohol: 7.0%
A Belgium beer and incredibly sour. I did like it though. The sourness was heavy but that gave the fruity flavour an extra touch.
Dboontje score: 3/5

Number 4: Mannenliefde

Alcohol: 6.5%
A Dutch beer that is an easy drink. This had to be one of my favorites because it is so gentle.
Dboontje score: 4/5

Number 5: Filou

Alcohol: 7.5%
Back to Belgium with the beer that I served yesterday. It was a bit of a gamble because I didn't know it myself. The store owner recommended this beer to be a perfect beer before getting the stronger beers. It is a strong blond beer and has a extra ferment in the bottle.
Dboontje score: 3/5

Number 6: Tre Fontane (Scala Coeli)

Alcohol: 6.5%
Visiting Italy with this beer. Which was the best beer that night. First of all, it is a trappist and a special edition. It is the only trappist out of Italy and the taste is described as: a touch of fruit and special dry hopping technique.
Dboontje score: 5/5

Number 7 Augustijn Gran Cru

Alcohol: 9%
No picture of this one (I was a bit more then tipsy after the last beer)
Didn't like this beer a lot. With 34 degrees celsius this darker beer didn't compete to my taste.
Dboontje score: 2/5

Number 8 Gouden Carolus whiskey infused

Alcohol: 11.5%
Again not one of my favorites. I was appaered to very drunk and maybe my opinion doesn't matter anymore. Anyhow, this very dark beer is also held on whiskey barrels and makes it very sweet. I give this beer 2 out of 5 if you drink this beer with spareribs as we did. Otherwise:
Dboontje score: 1/5

So this was our day yesterday.
For now SOFA and FORUMULA 1 time! Hoping not to move a lot today.


Thank you for taking the time to read this. Feel free to leave a comment, resteem and upvote this post. It is highly appreciated.

Banner


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://surfingnomad.nl/uncategorized/beer-on-route-beersaturday-and-hangover-sunday/

Sort:  

Whooot, not really wondering why you have a hang-over today.

Lay down, and watch all the HangOver movies in a row

Thanks @detlev it was so much fun. And now my sofa and Max Verstappen are my best friends.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @dboontje!

You just got a 0.13% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79