Beersaturday: the visuals

in #beersaturday5 years ago (edited)

What a lot of companies fail to realize is how important visual are to their product in what they are trying to sell. When we are talking about beer I don't know if it applies even more, but in my head it does. These new upcoming breweries (which are currently everywhere to be found) are more and more about how appealing the bottle looks, and when you then open it..the taste turns out to be good as well



20190731_190224.jpg

Just look at this! This IPA has an entire comic written on its cover and I was the first one to take it out of the store when I was buying it. Marketing skills: 100 points, and I totally fell for it. And apart from that, which you only know after trying it, it tasted good as well!


Meatcave
Meatcave
Meatcave


Because in the end is what will define if you will buy this beer again. The taste. Currently the amount of different types of beer is so broad that when I am standing in a shop, I honestly have no idea what to buy, because there is so damn much. So I (and most likely a load of other people as well), go for the visuals. That is about 80% of how to lure people in..and it worked! Ratebeer also shares my opinion about how good this beer is.



uiltje.jpg

So yeah people, the looks do count ;) !

Sort:  

Hehe, cool bottle.
And yes, if you have a Chance to choose, design is important.

yeah I guess I am the category of potential customer that they are aiming for...and I fell for it :D

That looks awesome!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

hahahahah if anyone is a man who understand cartoons it is you..i should have known! :D

Hi @karinxxl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.485 which ranks you at #2178 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 157 contributions, your post is ranked at #52.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

By coincidence, I also choose the one beer in my review, because of the label, you are making a great point here!! Here is a nice !BEER for you.

hahahaha great minds think alike in this one @rynow :) It surely is about luring is on buying the bottle and the experiencing what a great beer it actually is!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @karinxxl, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our [BEER Crowdfunding](https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@beerlover/let-s-grow-and-update-the-beer-token-huge-crowndfunding-as-crowdsale)

Agree a very cool design, interestingly in Australia you wouldn't be allowed to have that label as the comic style would be considered as appealing to children.

Posted using Partiko Android

Really?? Ow wow...I didnt even think of that.. Well I think in general (well at least in Europe) most beers in the supermarket are in a separate corner so I guess they hope that with that it will not appeal to kids at all even..

Funny how rules all over the world are!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09