Early beersaturday with “Dr. BRETTISH”. Classy...

in #beersaturday5 years ago

Hello, there, how are you, my steemit fellows? I’m back again this #beersaturday and guess who is with me...
IMG_1479.jpeg

Yup, this is Doctor BRETTISH. And he is classy, that’s why I didn’t do some fancy steemit post posters with various fonts. This label is brilliant.

And yes, you can definitely guess his style. A sour Brett fermented ale. Actually this is the first time I am buying a bottle of this beer, but I was lucky to taste it when it was still fermenting in the Rhombus craft brewery. A nice blend between several sour beers by the Rhombus craft brewery is what this beer is in particular.

The label claims the presence of cherry and sour cherry presence, as well as water, yeast and hops, of course!

IMG_1481.jpeg

And I have nothing really to say about the label of the beer. Just pure and clean. Love it!

IMG_1483.jpeg

In the glass it stays brown, dark copper like, with a hint of a red hue, a bit like Flanders red ale. It is very clean, because it stayed in my refrigerator for about 3 or 4 weeks,so all the dregs have settled on the bottom. The beer got some nice but not very lasting light brown foam. Still, more lasting than other sour ales. In one word... beautiful beer.

IMG_1484.jpeg

The first sip got me a very sour taste and not much of an aroma. Only Brett character. The beer definitely was a bit too cold and so it was not able to express itself properly. After 10 or 15 minutes, I gave it another try and well, the things now were a bit different. Definitely a lot of fruity tastes besides the Brett unique character. Cherries were bringing a lot of freshness, combined with the sourness, and this beer is definitely sour! Luckily, I don’t mind drinking overly sour beers.

IMG_1486.jpeg

Overall, definitely a beautiful beer. In a beautiful package. I was very happy to have the chance having such a classy one.
Hope you like the outlook too.
See you again, fellows! Cheers and happy #beersaturday!

Sort:  

Looks like a tasy one and stylish looking bottle too!

It is! was... very tasty. Sadly is over. :(

I also like the packaging. I agree with @ablaze it looks pretty solid. Cheers!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks a lot! Really wanna have another one of these.
Cheers!

I would slam a few of these back if I had the chance.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78