BeerSaturday; Beer @ the Wrecked Heron!!

in #beersaturday5 years ago

BeerSaturday; Beer @ the Wrecked Heron!!

IMG-1562.jpg
I am still writing on my vacation that ended at the end of March this year - it seems as if I am a real slow writer!!

This time my wife and I went for a short drive to the South of Scottburgh along the coastal road. It is during this drive that we stumbled upon a nice pub called the Wrecke Heron This pub actually had an entire ship inside. This ship is 9 meters long and was built in 1957!! The ship was left to rot, after it useful life, and was discovered and restored by the current owner, where it started its new life as a bar!!
IMG-1563.jpg
The bar has a very nice and unique atmosphere and is situated almost on the beach.
IMG-1573.jpg

IMG-1575.jpg
This was a good opportunity to test a beer for #BeerSaturday, and I opted for a Hansa Pilsener in draft format!! I opted for this commercial beer as the pub did not have any craft beers on its menu!! This is rather sad as there is a craft brewery not far for from this pub, which brews very good craft beers!! (I have already posted on one of their beers a few weeks back, and will do a few more soon)
IMG-1577.jpg
On the photo below you can see just how close to the beach this pub is!! Like I said it is practically on the beach - NICE!!
IMG-1582.jpg
When I buy commercial beers, I normally go for the Hansa Pilsener as it is a very enjoyable and drinkable beer for hot summer days on the beach!!

Below is a few facts on why a ship is called SHE LOL.
IMG-1568.jpg

This is my entry for the #BeerSaturday contest as hosted by @detlev. Why don't you head over #beersaturday and enter your own BEER post?? You can even win some Steem and BEER tokens!! You can read more about BEER Tokens by clicking on the link. You can also distribute BEER tokens, by commenting !BEER on BEER posts, if you are the owner of at least 10 BEER tokens. This won't cost you anything.
(If you write a post for #beersaturday, I will ensure you receive a BEER token)

I hope you enjoyed the post as much as I enjoyed writing it.

The photos, were taken by me, with my iPhone, at Scottburgh, in the KwaZulu Natal Province of South Africa.

signature](https://steemit.com/created/teamsouthafrica) Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

WOW - what a nice location!
That's the place to enjoy a cool beer indeed :)

Thanks for sharing!

Agreed, I loved the place!!

Hi @rynow, we visited the Wrecked Heron a week ago and it almost was my post for wednesdaywalk, how funny is that:):) It's a lovely little spot for a Sunday drive from Durban.
I chose to share our Doghouse Cafe visit rather (we're looking at retirement options therefore the many visits down that way), but I love your take on the Wrecked Heron!
Will have to edit my post a little for beersaturday.

I also love that area, I hope you find something nice for your retirement. I actually wanted to write about the Wrecked Heron last year after our vacation then, but lost the photos, thus I visited again this year to take new photos!!

Wow i love it beer party . so great enjoy

Beer restaurant is decorated at ship style and almost 60 years old, hansa looking good beer and great taste that captured with you while talking a sip from the glass.

Posted using Partiko Android

The old ship really give a nice look and atmosphere!!

Great post, thanks for sharing !BEER

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much.

You are welcome !BEER

Posted using Partiko Android

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @rynow, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Great review @rynow and this beer looks amazing!

Thank you so much for the nice comment.

Congratulations @rynow! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4000 replies. Your next target is to reach 4250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you.

Woot...nice location to take beer relax.
Seems like you're big beer lover.

Yes, I love my beer!!

Having beer there is such a delight for sure looks fun place !

Yes, it is a great place!!

@rynow You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73