BeerSaturday: East Coast Lager!

in #beersaturday5 years ago

BeerSaturday: East Coast Lager!

IMG-1546.jpg
As I was on vacation on the East Coast of KwaZulu Natal in South Africa, I was trying out various local brews!! Today I am trying out the East Coast Lager, brewed right here on the East Coast!!
IMG-1534.jpg
This beer comes in a 340ml bottle and has 4.8% alcohol content. It pours with a nice golden color, which is nicely enhanced with the setting sun in the background. The beer tasted good, and I did enjoy this one a lot!!
IMG-1535.jpg
While sipping on my East Coast Lager I built a nice fire, for the BRAAI that was to follow!! What is better than relaxing on the coast, sipping on a beer and having a good time with family and friends, around the BRAAI fire ??
IMG-1552.jpg

I hope you enjoyed the post as much as I enjoyed writing it.

The photos, were taken by me, with my iPhone, at Scottburgh in the KwaZulu Natal Province, South Africa.

signature](https://steemit.com/created/teamsouthafrica) Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

@rynow,
Wow another pretty great moment with a nice beer and a BBQ!

Cheers~

Thank you so much.

WOW - especially the photo with the sun reflecting in the beer is what I would call a perfect shot :)
Looks like you had a nice evening over there :)

Yes, it was a great evening, drinking !BEER while socializing with friends next to the sea.

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @pundito, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Great review @rynow and this beer looks amazing!

Thank you so much.

This beer is looking vigorous color and brightness with light effect, top head is low foam but it does not matter for taste.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, it was great tasting.

What is this beer's connection with Italy?

Posted using Partiko Android

I see the family came from Italy and started the brewery here in South Africa, you can look at the short video telling their story.


Nicely spotted - The Italian connection!!

Lekker Beer & Braai... Recipe for Success!

Looks like life is not to bad with that beer and some kind of BBQ.

Looks like life is not
To bad with that beer and some
Kind of BBQ.

                 - detlev


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hmmm, not my best #haiku

Life is great!!

East coast nice choice with BBQ.
Evening time better to be romantic.

Agreed, it was a great evening.

4.8%, on vacation with BBQ......is not bad!

Posted using Partiko Android

It was great!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88