Home Brew; Belgium Dark Strong Ale

in #beersaturday5 years ago


As you will know, I took up home brewing of beer recently. Up to now, I brewed two Stouts. Today, I decided to brew a Belgium Dark Strong Ale.

The ingredients is shown in the photo below.
IMG-0254.jpg

I am doing this real low cost and basically uses a large pot, and this fermenting bucket, which I made myself, to ferment the beer.

IMG-0256.jpg
Here is the grain in the grain-bag, which is almost the same as a giant tea bag.

IMG-0258.jpg
Below is my beer boiling with the hops bag on the side.

IMG-0264.jpg
The photos and video were taken with my iPhone at my home in Pretoria.

signature
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice and interesting! Thanks for sharing the ingredients. It looks abit like coffee from the south east asia =)

You did your own beer? So cool!!!! ^^

Thank you, this is my 3rd home brew, the other two was good, I hope this one will also be good, I must now wait about 3 weeks after bottling, which I plan to do this weekend.

That was something great to see on your blog today thanks for sharing :D

you brewed your own beer?
that's a lot better than buying imho cause then you know whats in there
i wonder what it would taste like
mooie open haard baai
het lijkt wel NLer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82