My first Home Brew Bottled!!

in #beersaturday6 years ago

My first Home Brew Bottled!!

IMG_8303.jpg
A while ago I wrote a post of me brewing my own beer, after fermenting for 2 weeks, it was time to bottle my own beer!! The number one rule for home brewing is to keep everything clean!! The photo below show me sanitizing my bottles, with a sanitizer.
IMG_8299.jpg
Below is my bucket with beer, I fitted a tap with a length of plastic tube, to a normal 25 litter bucket to do the bottling.
IMG_8301.jpg
Bottling is quite easy, just open the tap and let the bottle fill up. Before filling one must however add a small amount of sugar to each bottle, called priming, in order for carbonation to take place in the bottles.
IMG_8302.jpg
Below you can see my 1st 15 bottles of beer, now I must wait another 3 weeks before it is ready for drinking - I can't wait to test my first home brew!!
IMG_8308.jpg
Below is another shot of my first bottled beer!! It is an amazing feeling when you see your final product!! I am sure it will be even more amazing to taste the beer, I hope it came out good!!
IMG_8304.jpg

I have decided to call my beer Rhino Beer as my name is Ryno pronounced Rayno in Afrikaans, but English people pronounce it as Rhino - thus Rhino is a good name for my beer.

I hope you liked my post as much as I enjoyed writing it!!

All photos were taken with my iPhone at my house in Pretoria, South-Africa.

Sort:  

@rynow,
Wow this is so great! Make your own beer and I think you can start a brewery too! Moreover than name also good for a beer! Feel like a Rhino! Unbeatable!

Cheers~

Yes, you never know where this can lead to, but for the moment, I am only brewing as a hobby.

How do you cap the bottles?

Now you have to think about the labels ;-)

I bought a small hand capper, it works quite easy.

Congrats on your progress for your Rhino Beer! I look forward for your updates for the taste.

2 Weeks to tasting, then I will make a post on it.

Cheers 🥂 with beers ...

I love it so much

Great working on steemit platform

Oh yeah @rynow, I'm waiting for you to try your beer and I really hope that the beer will be excellent!

Still 2 weeks to go, then I will try it!!

Excellent work, my friend and I, too, are waiting, when you start and tasting your beer and tell us about your impressions. Well done! Thank you @rynow

I will do a post when tasting the beer!

Great work, i wish, have some beer with you.

That would be very nice!!

wow,dear @rynow just amazing beer you showing in your blog.fine beer and its foaming very excellent i hope that,you enjoy your good day with nice beer drinking..cheers.. location you making very nice beer and its drinking beer colour just awesome.. enjoy your time.have a great day..thank you for your great post.. very well done.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.may god bless you and your wife.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30