"Mystery Behind the Door": entry for the contest of @onceuponatime

in #behindmysterydoor6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-04-20-11-41-28_com.android.chrome_1524199478135.jpg

I was scanning for a contest to join, I have it in art category because I'm fun of doing arts. I didn't see something good so thats why, I just have it writing and I found this amazing contest hosted by @onceuponatime. It made me feel interested as I read it, I didn't bother myself to have an entry for this contest. It is all about the mystery behind the door.

Story..
I could just remember during my childhood years when I was asked by my uncle something about a close door. He asked,

Hey dear, if you were given a chance to choose between the close doors facing in your journey, what door will you choose? the left door or is it the right door?

I was confused before I answered it, so I asked him also if what are inside those doors? He then answer me,

Okay lets just have a twist for it. If you open the door at the left you will found the beautiful and wonderful views in the world. You can witness the heaven-like feature of the sorroundings. It is sorrounded with flowers and colorful scenes. While if you open the door at the right there you can see the opposite view of the left door. Many things were scattered and the place were so crowded yet smell's fishy.

I then smile and immediately delivered my answer gracefully then said,

Definitely I would rather choose to be at the left door wherein as I open it I can totally see the beauty of nature and how refreshing it is to be.

My uncle followed up,

Why?

Then I answered,

Just simple uncle, everyone of us wants a beautiful and wonderful life so why choose at the right if you know it was so miserable to go with. In addition for that, I would rather enjoy my life in a beautiful place. Indeed, in its entrance you can immediately witness its beautiful feature how much more on its end.

My uncle just smirked at me and rubbed my head and said,

How foolish you are boy, life is not about starting beautifully but rather begin it with challenges inorder to sustain everything until the end. Don't be attract for the beautiful start of a thing, before you put your self in place, explore first how it could make your life sufficient. What if that door located in the right was just miserable at the first place, but as you go beyond and fight for every obstacle you can witness the beautiful of its end.

I was just so confused for what he said, until day by day as I am facing every circumstances in my life I then realized what he told me before. Everything cannot be achieve easily we need to work hard first inorder to attain it. So to my explaination to the said contest, I really reflect everything to what my uncle asked me before.

What's the mystery behind the door?
For me, its all about your journey nor future. Life is full of mystery and we need to explore those mysteries behind us. So the door signifies for our mysterious life, if you go inside, you can found out the mysterious world compounded by different features. We don't know if it could be beautiful or rather crowded. But what really implies for its mystery is how you cope up things. The door is the openning of our on going future. In order to have a satisfying success in life build first the strong personality within you before entring the door.

As a help for you sir @onceuponatime about the mystery behind the door, feel free to enter in that place, as you yourself know that you already have a strong and compacted life in these present. The way out there is the success in your future, don't be scared in stepping just be sure that you can fight everything for your own sake.

yours truly,

@akmal1

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by akmal1 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25