The Raven / Animalphotography

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg
PENTAX K20D- f4 - 1/1600 - ISO250-200mm


"Once upon a midnight dreary, while I pondered weak and weary,
Over many a quaint and curious volume of forgotten lore,
While I nodded, nearly napping, suddenly there came a tapping,
As of some one gently rapping, rapping at my chamber door.
’Tis some visitor,’ I muttered, tapping at my chamber door –
Only this, and nothing more.’

Ah, distinctly I remember it was in the bleak December,
And each separate dying ember wrought its ghost upon the floor.
Eagerly I wished the morrow; – vainly I had sought to borrow
From my books surcease of sorrow – sorrow for the lost Lenore –
For the rare and radiant maiden whom the angels name Lenore –
Nameless here for evermore." Edgar Allan Poe


bescouted.gif


Ben Ceren ,

All photos , story and drawings are belongs to me. @originalcontent - @originalworks If you like my works please resteem and upvote.. Thank you for your support and valuable comments on my art.














Sort:  

A seriously cool shot, Ceren! Where did you find the raven? To me, that looks like a fence that surrounds a cemetery :)

my friend, this is just the crow: D
it's cooler to say it's raven! : D eheheh
I am glad you like it :)

oooooo spooky!!!! Perfect poem for this shot.

thank you so much! dear friend

great bird picture

What a mystical photo!

I light on his/her wings looks almost metallic - it's so good

Awesome capture...what kind of light source created this great contrast in the image?

my dear friend you can be sure it 's only sunshine.
I used one of my camera's bluish filters. noon hours

Wow, I was thinking that some kind of street light was near the raven... great image ;)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Perfect.. Nice shot @artizm..

What a perfect shot that is! Thanks for sharing as I do find a bit of inspiration from such great work. A bird sitting on a fence in the dark like that i spooky :)

Oh I really like this, the lights color and just amazing photo this I like a lot! Gothic almost, very nice job @artizm!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77