Shooting with a big old film camera

in #bescouted6 years ago

bescouted_photo.jpg

A little while ago we did a shoot with some friends and I decided to break out my big old medium format film camera. The giant hunk of machinery you see me holding is a Mamiya RZ 67 Pro ii. I was shooting with Ilford HP5plus 400ISO film. I have the famous 110mm f2.8 lens, and I love using the basic standard top down viewfinder. Normally you would use this type of viewfinder from waist level, since that's basically what it's for (I have the metered prism viewfinder as well) but it also has a magnifier on it for critical focus, which I just always have to use haha.

I still haven't sent the film in to be processed but I can't wait to get it all developed and scanned. I also shot a roll of Delta 3200 along with three rolls of HP5 plus 400. Once I get the film processed and scanned I'll be posting images here as well.

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

cant wait to see the results !

I’ve used this camera in the past - I am looking forward to seeing your results!

Camera still looks so great.

Nice candid shot there seems like you are ready to take another great shot :D

Hi @dexter-k @schattenjaeger asked me to share this link to you. I don't think he has accepted the new terms yet. :)

Sorry about the random comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71