The Little Edinburgh Project 15 - Sunset Cityscape

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

The Little Edinburgh Project

This is Little Edinburgh, it is a series of shots I have taken around the city of Edinburgh in Scotland over the years. It is called Little Edinburgh because the focus of the project is to take photos in a way as to show the city in miniature using the tilt-shift effect. Edinburgh is an international cosmopolitan city but still somehow has a small town feel to it. I cannot walk down the street without recognising someone I know. So with that in mind it felt appropriate to create a vision of Edinburgh that makes it look very small, almost like a toy town.

Sunset Cityscape

Although I am posting this as the fifteenth shot of the project, it is in actuality the first shot of the project. The shot that after I had taken it and applied the post processing to create the tilt shift (i don't own a tilt shift lens) I had the idea to do a larger project whereby I document the whole city in this way.

At first I just wanted to do a landscape/cityscape shot in the tilt shift style, a larger scene.. because usually the tilt shifts I would see online were of smaller details, like a street corner, not a whole city.

Anyway, that is how the idea was born. You may have noticed some similarity to this shot and the banner image of my page. It is the same image, only this one is processed for the tilt shift effect. It was taken a few years ago just after the sun dropped below the horizon in late summer.


image

Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=fiftysixnorth
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-little-edinburgh-project-15-sunset-cityscape


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Love the tilt shift. Resteemed!

Thanks so much! :)

another great shot in this series

Thanks man :) it's definitely one of my favourites!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72