The Miracle of Viola Tricolor

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

Viola Tricolor!

The Viola Tricolor is a beautiful flower that we all see of course. The fact that Viola Tricolor can do much more for you besides being beautiful in your garden. Not everyone knows that.

My Own Story!

When I was 18 years old I experienced a very bad time. I got an eczema in my palms and under my soles, and before I realized it, it was extended to my entire body. Every day I myself was rubbing my body for half an hour at all the affected places, and every day I had to bother my mother or sister twice a day to rub creme at the places I could not reach myself. I can tell you, that's no fun!

And the accompanying itching that came with it. To get totally CRAZY. Every night I unknowingly unraveled myself completely, and not for one night I could sleep through normally. I literally went crazy with itching.

Of course I visited the doctor, when the ointments and creams they prescribed did not work out, and the eczema continued to expand, I was referred to a dermatologist. This man put skin flakes under the microscope and wrote me yet another stronger cortisone ointment, and a tar ointment against the itching. Meanwhile it was so bad that my mother and my sister smeared me every evening with this tar ointment, and then wrapped me up with strips of cloth, then I put on a thick sweater, and gloves, and then I could go to bed. In this way we had to work to prevent that I would do more damage myself. That's how crazy I became of the itching. Unfortunately, even this 'mummy method' did not work and despite all the barriers I still managed to scratch my skin. Which of course resulted in open and infected eczema.

The worst thing that could happen to me!

By the time I was 20, every day I walked with both hands in the bandage and a large bald spot of about 3.5 cm in diameter on my head. I thought that was the worst of all! My hair was, at least in that time, the only thing that I was proud of ... and my hair was taken away by that miserable eczema.

Naturopathy!

When an aunt of ours was visiting and she saw my eczema, she advised me to go to a hand trailer. I have to say that I did not believe in it myself, but under the motto of "If it doesn't work, it also does not harm", we made an appointment and we went to the man. And even though I totally did not believe at the time, I did feel tingling all over my body, while the man had his hands ABOVE my head, and when he put his hands on my head and slowly moved through my neck to my shoulders I almost fainted. I can not conclude otherwise than that it did something to me at that moment.

This man worked a lot with a naturopath and we also got the address for a quicker recovery. Because the hand trailer could take away the harmful substances from me. But I would also have to work on a recovery from the inside.

We did not doubt this time and immediately made an appointment with this naturopath and when we got there, this man could only tell me what to do after he had only seen my hands. And I had to make changes to my diet.

The Solution for ME!

Eczema actually always comes from within! And doctors, dermatologists etc fight the symptoms of eczema with their ointments and creams, but leave the cause. That is where it goes wrong and eczema often becomes a chronic recurring problem with times of disappearances / reductions and extreme upturns.
From this naturopath I was prescribed a number of things that should help me get rid of my eczema.

First I got:

  • dolomite lime tablets
  • geranium tincture to take
  • nettle ointment
  • VIOLA TRICOLOR TINCTURE

Beautiful little Miracle Plant!

And that is where I return to the beautiful Viola Tricolor. The plant appears to have very nice medicinal properties. You can use it for kidney problems and skin conditions. It is in fact a diuretic and uric acid agent. The Viola Tricolor is also a blood-purifying plant and has a detoxifying effect. It has vitamin E in it, and that is what works on the skin as an antioxidant. Even if you take it orally! The Viola Tricolor has salicylates that provide an anti-inflammatory and analgesic effect. Do you recognize the well-known Aspirin now? With the Viola Tricolor you actually have the natural aspirin.

There are many indications to mention in which the Viola Tricolor can be used, but a few of the best known conditions where it helps:

  • Eczema
  • Rheumatic complaints such as Arthritis, Osteoarthritis and Gout
  • Bronchitis, both the chronic and the acute variant
  • And also for people who suffer from irritable bowel syndrome, this beautiful plant can give relief by the cramping lifting effect.

These are just a few disorders in which three-color violet can be prescribed by a herbal therapist.

You see it ... except pretty, the Viola Tricolor is so much more! In my garden, it really is a MUST-HAVE!


bescouted.gif

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks! Means a lot!

Too bad about your experience with eczema but great that you find your healing in plants.. thanks for sharing it may be valuable to someone with the same problem.. and as always: great picture!

Yeah I wish I didn't have that experience ... but on the other hand I learned so much out of it. One the things is that there are so much plants who we all know, and maybe look at every day, can do some much in our healing proces.

Yes true.. there are so many plants.. I don't know too much about it, but I do believe in it for sure..

Me too and I can tell you, if I had the money ... and the opportunity to go there, I would definitely go to an official education "Het Kruidenrijk" offers a study which I would love to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75