Luxor temple

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

I remember the first time I saw it. It was when I was a kid, and I was watching Agatha Christie's novel ecranisation of Death on the Nile, and there was this scene in Luxor temple, among those giant pillars. I was in love with that place.
I was so lucky to have the opportunity to see it myself, to walk inside this sacred place. And there was and will be just greatest respect for this culture, great admiration for its architectural and spiritual heritage.
I wish they have more stable political situation, and that all people who who feel same as I do about this heritage could go and see it with their own eyes, once in their lives.
Peace!

bescouted.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68