A Blue Iceberg with some Adelie penguins

in #bescouted5 years ago

a perfect photo opportunity occurred the other day when we were cruising around the Antarctic Sound region near a Landing site called Brown Bluff. There was a deep blue coloured iceberg with quite a few Adelie penguins on it, simply being cute, adorable Adelie penguins.

It meant for quite the sight and I figured that was a great time to attempt to take a few pictures, especially with the way the natural colours were like and you can even see a small glimpse of our vessel, M/V Ocean Endeavour in the background just above the ice. Just one of a few 1,000 photos that I have taken of penguins these last few weeks whilst 'working' away down here on the Antarctic peninsula


IMG_3807-2-1.jpg
Click image to view full size


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website - Just BCOZ Photography

Sort:  

Mmm...something is missing here :D

hahaha! I didn't even notice!!

Resteemed because of the headless penguins (things I never thought I'd type).

hahaha - that is expedition life, you never know whats going to happen or what image you might capture whilst down this part of the world. Honestly, I didn't even notice that they were kind of headless when I posted this shot. Thanks again for the Resteem! Heaps appreciated, as always

Gotta love headless penguins!

hahaha! a different sight than normal for sure

Wow! Pinguins! Kowalski analysis! lol ;D

An eye-catching photo! The penguins are adorable, but I’m not sure the love and peace-loving @angiemitchell would approve of the missing heads! Lol. I assume you know of that lady. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70