early morning was worth it

in #bescouted6 years ago

It took a lot of motivation to drag myself out of bed at 5am, grab my camera and walk the 50m to the beach, which doesn't sound nearly as bad when I describe it in that way but it kind of was at 5am. The glorious part was that no one was on the beach and I got to enjoy the moment the new day began with music in my ears and camera in hand. This time I did not get my camera or lens wet due to not paying attention to what the crashing beach breaking waves were doing - slightly a bit more attentive this time around.

Now, I am in bit of a dilemma with what time of day I prefer to shoot... Sunrise or sunset? both have pros and cons...

Sunset pros - you don't have to get up at 5am, its stunningly beautiful
Sunset cons - there are lot of people and some that decide to stand in front of you when you are clearly been sitting there for a while setting up a shot
Sunrise pros - no one is awake at 5am (sometimes I don't like people that much), it is stunningly beautiful
Sunrise cons - it is 5am and I also greatly love to sleep in


I have a feeling that I will be doing both for the next few weeks and work it out through repetition, which all good scientific experiments require in order to result in an accurate conclusion


IMG_1343.jpg
Click image to view full size


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website new website too - Just BCOZ Photography

Sort:  

Very nice. Is this lighting what photographers call the "golden hour"?

Absolutely gorgeous! I really appreciate the details - the bubbles, the neat tuck of the wave foam as it plays out, the tiny palm tree in the background - they all make for one big, stunningly beautiful picture!

Thanks! It was quite the morning. It has motivated me to get up again tomorrow morning and see what the start of the new day will bring next time around

there are some pictures of yours that it's not just worth-looking at them....i don't know how to describe the feeling...i cannot find the right words...if you were Greek you would understand....it's like travelling in time and space....i'm looking at this pic and my mind is running....my compliments thomas!!!

oh wow! Thank you so much for your kind words. and no, I am not Greek.. I do not think I have any Greek Heritage either but I am not sure to be honest. again thank you so much for your comment. That made my day for sure! 😊😊😊

Beautiful photo, where was it taken?

Cheers, mate! Near a beach called Playa Costeno on the east coast of Colombia between the towns of Santa Marta & Palomino

The title is given just perfectly. This view clearly worth an early morning. A beautiful sunrise view along the sea with splashing water making tides. Lovely view@thomasjmitchell. Even better photography.

Thanks for your support!! I greatly appreciate it & keeps me motivated to trying new things.

I love this picture so much!

Thanks a lot. I am glad that you like it 😊

A beautiful view, extraordinary scenery, greetings @thomasjmitchell

thank you very much! I appreciate the support!

this picture is art in itself, truly beautiful capture of a wave mixed with the sunrise, both are equally beautiful in its own right , totally agree that too much people is such a hassle interrupting the perfect picture , but right now its winter where i live i cant even imagine getting out of my bed in the afternoon i want to be wrapped in warmth hehehe
good luck with ur journey on shuttering the perfect pictures.

The title is given just perfectly. This view clearly worth an early morning. A beautiful sunrise view along the sea with splashing water making tides. Lovely view@thomasjmitchell. Even better photography.

A beautiful, maybe nice view

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97