10 TOP IMAGES OF 2018 - Introduction to #bestofjarvie selection process

in #bestofjarvie5 years ago

These 10 pictures are making it to the next round but that doesn't mean they will end up being my top 10 of 2018.
Which will be my top pictures of 2018... stay tuned over the next week to see and help judge.

NARROWING DOWN TOP IMAGES

Out of thousands ... I have narrowed it down to about 100 landscape/travel images now comes the fun part.
For over a decade I have made the narrowing process fun for friends and followers.

  • They get to voice their opinion, hone their photo skills through comparative analysis
  • We all get to see what kind of art appeals to people
  • And I get to share some images and figure out a top 25 and a top 10

WHAT YOU CAN DO?

A. Voice your opinion.
B. Specially which images you'd put into my official portfolio.
Aka "I think someone would actually buy this and put it on their wall"
C. There will be a specific directive at the end of each post.

FINE ART COLLECTIONS = https://www.jarviedigital.com/Scenic/Collections

"KEEP OR KILL"

I haven't been consistent with every year... for example I may do 2017 after i finish with 2018. Haha

But this has always been known as "Keep or Kill"
Meaning I'll put similar pictures next to eachother and you say which ones should advance and which ones not.
Keep or kill... because we like alliteration. haha

What I like about this style is that we're not saying that one picture is terrible or not... we're just saying that the others far outshined it.


#1

#2

#3

#4

#5

#6

#7

#8

#9

#10

DIRECTIVE = KILL 2

I will likely "KEEP" all of them to the next round but if you had to kill 2 of them which would they be?

Sort:  

All wonderful shots as usual, if I had to pick 2 to "kill," it would be 2 and 7.

6 and 8

This is so hard, they all are amazing pictures but if I had to kill 2 of them it would probably be 2 and 7 :)

6 & 8

well seems to be pretty consistent about #6 here and FB.

Beautiful colection, No.4 is my winner!! I love Prague:)

Kill 8 and 6. All are amazing though. Glad I fought this post.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Number 1 is my favorite.

Posted using Partiko iOS

#6 & #4

Hi @jarvie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.192 which ranks you at #254 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 188 contributions, your post is ranked at #53.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Nice collection. Nothing to say about your job. It is really awesome.

3th and 4th

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73