Best of PH Daily Featured Post #30

in #bestofph6 years ago

bestofph.jpg

Best of PH is our way of highlighting best and finest Filipino content creators who are paving their way to Steemit glory.

So without further ado, here are the Top 5 contents from awesome Filipino Steemians.



Featured Post #1: Ulog No. 3: "Mastery of Skill in Baking Pan De Sal Requires More Practice" by @evlachsblog

This photo, which was taken about two years ago, is the best batch of pan de sal that I have ever made ever since I have learnt how to bake them. Being in Australia for 8 years now, I would occasionally have cravings for Filipino food and delicacies. I have no choice but learn how to make them or cook them as I can't always go to the city to eat at a Filipino restaurant just so I could satisfy my cravings.

They say once a Filipino always a Filipino no matter what part of the world you end up on, and this post proves just how much of a Filipina you really are. Craving for them good ol' Filipino foods, and the pan de sal, ah, the staple at our very own breakfast table, in our house hold, a break fast is no break fast without our daily pan de sal. Thanks for sharing this post @evlachsblog, and I really do hope you get to pin down that perfect textured pan de sal you've been trying to create.

Featured Post #2: The Best of Philippines #01 Introducing : Carnaza Island (The Hidden Gem in the North) by @jeizwannahavfun

Hello everyone! I'm finally back after a very long hiatus and I'm so excited to share with you some of my interesting escapades while I'm away from the keyboard. I was very busy juggling up many things for the past few months. It's not easy to balance everything when I barely have one body! Sometimes, I had thoughts of dividing myself in half to accommodate my responsibilities and tasks on hand. Well, enough of my sentiments, let's focus on the bright side and smile regardless.

Wow, I already know that Cebu has many sorts of beauty, but I've never heard of CARNAZA ISLAND, not until today. Look at those clear sea water, and the white sands, I was just wondering, are those skulls for real? Well they most probably are, who would make synthetic skulls and bones just to make a cave badass. Thanks for sharing your wonderful experience of the island @jeizwannahavfun.

Featured Post #3: #ULTIMATECROCHETCONTEST MY ENTRY by @jurich60

June 08 is the last day of submission of our circles or doilies or mandalas made for yarn bombing again the trees. But, it have many uses like a table top. Look what I did to Rosy Cob Web...I just tried snapping it as a doily for my friend LenLen's Office, Lucky Plant this morning. See...

Another lovely post after another, this time it's crocheter post, the nearest thing to crochet I have made I think was that 4th grade cross stitch project, but this lady right here's pretty good with her craft, and the color schemes, they blend so well. Thanks for sharing your great handicraft with us @jurich60.

Featured Post #4: Fairy Tale Origins, Adult Readers and Popular Culture by @pinas

While most adults are familiar with fairy tales in one form or another, most readings of these tales occur on a surface level, missing out on much of the energy and color driving the story beneath.

While reading the title and the first paragraph of your post made me hate myself @pinas, I was thinking of making the same concept post but never found the time to do so (in short, I was too lazy to do it). And I must admit, you delivered this post just the way I wanted it to look like. Thanks for sharing with us this wonderful and informative post @pinas.

Featured Post #5: A-Ventures: A trip that stretches from the streets of Davao, down the road to Cagayan and into the mountains of Bukidnon by @arc.angel

I was filled with nervous excitement on the cab ride to the Airport. Traveling solo was not new to me. I enjoy traveling alone as much as I enjoy going on trips with friends. The jitters would have been from the excitement of the adventure to come if it was the usual getaway for vacation but the agitation came from a more significant reason –the upcoming exam I was going to take.

And to wrap things up, we have a travel blog from @arc.angel showcasing the beauty of Davao, Cagayan, and Bukidnon all in one post. Dang, I think I won't be able to keep with your pace right there, I'd be dead beat but you seem to have boundless energy. Thanks for sharing this very tiring (for me, I feel like an old man already oh my God!) post @arc.angel.

There you have it folks, our daily featured post for today. Watch out for our next featured post tomorrow, who knows you might be on the next list.

Until next time then. See y'all soon!



This @BestofPH Daily Curation was brought to you by @jamesanity06


About @BestOfPH

Community initiative for promoting Filipino authors that create quality content in Steemit.

If you would like to delegate to Best of PH you can do so by clicking on the following links.

100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.
If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord
Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

Sort:  

Thank you @bestofph. Yes, I always crave for Filipino food. I learnt how to make homemade Tapsilog, Tocino, and many more, even the Asado sauce for Siopao so I can enjoy the "pork buns" that I buy from the shop. I think the only thing I will never be able to make is "balut" or "balot". I can't find them in Asian groceries. I wonder if it's actually ever sold in the market here.

Anywa, thank you again for curating and featuring my post. All the best!

hello. pandesal is heart! miss ko na ang pandesal ..

continue making good and interesting content sis .. keep steeming..

Thank you for your comment. Yes, pan de sal is the best!!! Nothing compares to our Filipino bread!!!

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! If you like me, just upvote my comment! 🦄🦄🦄


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

thank you .. :)

wow galing galing nmn ni @cheche016 ikaw na lageh gagawa neto ha...kaya lng ndi mo binago si james ung nakalagay na author s taas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75