Best of PH Daily Featured Post #32

in #bestofph6 years ago

Best of PH is our way of highlighting best and finest Filipino content creators who are paving their way to Steemit glory.

So without further ado, here are the Top 5 contents from awesome Filipino Steemians.

Featured Post #1: Ulog # 102: Cooking Spaghetti with Sugar by @lhyn.

My family and I love pasta, red or white, as long as it is pasta. In the Philippines whenever we cook pasta, the children will ask 'What's the occasion? Who's birthday is it?' ^_^ Because most of the time we see pasta, especially spaghetti, on our table if someone has a birthday! But here in UAE, we cook spaghetti any time we want as in literally any day.

If I am not mistaken this is commonly known as "Filipino Style" spaghetti, not too sour just enough, with a hint of a little sweetness. My kids loves this kind of taste, can't get them to eat Italian style spaghetti, too sour for them, by the way, did I mention that your dish looks really appetizing, great now I'm craving for some spag, I blame you! Thanks for sharing this mouthwatering post @lhyn.

Featured Post #2 :Must-Visit Resort in Aloguinsan "The Curbada dela Maria Resort. by @shaskialee.

In case you're searching for a dazzling mountain shoreline resort, Cebu has bunches of it for you. One of it is Curbada Dela Maria. Encompassed by streets and mountains, #CurbadaDelaMaria offers an escape far from the typical climate of the city by removing you from the dull dreary of urban-living and presenting you to the bright mood.

From a mouthwatering post, now let's move on to an actual watery post, what's the best way to spend your summer than to hang out on a beach or a swimming pool. Summer hasn't officially ended yet, though it has been raining for some time now and this post kinda make me feel like jumping to the nearest pool (though I would always chose the sea over a pool), thanks for sharing this post @shaskialee.

Featured Post #3: Wedding Caricature in Acrylic Painting by @dreamcatcher00.

Anna and Ammiel are two of my latest clients who have asked me to make a caricature for their wedding. So, today, I will be showing you how a caricature is being done and I also tried to capture few photos for the processes which took place for its completion.

Now we have a post from @dreamcatcher00, it's a beautifully drawn artwork of a couple, every time I see these kinds of posts it makes me wanna sulk in some corner. The skills displayed on this post is really exceptional and quite marvelous. I kinda wish I have this kind of talent as well, thanks for sharing your artwork with us on the platform @dreamcatcher00.

Featured Post #4: Ulog: Why You Should Visit Bataan- A Travel Blog by @alyssaechavaria.

Hi Steemians I know that some of you wants this summer become memorable though it is June already, the weather is still very hot especially in the morning around 10 am to 4pm. Filipino are address as adventurous and love to have some fun. I think that is the reason why I am creating this blog to give you an idea about the pride of my province and off course to give you some idea where you will spend your "HULING HIRIT SA TAG INIT" OR LAST WAVE FOR SUMMER.

After seeing this post it makes me wonder why I still haven't visited Bataan yet, I live in Olongapo City which is only a few minutes away from Bataan yet I haven't been to Bataan, or any other places outside of Olongapo (except for business travels to the metro), I think I should grab some pals and bring em to these spots you just showed us @alyssaechavaria.

Featured Post #5:Exquisitely Ended the Summer at the Beach | Karancho Beach House Resort by @omargnavarra.

It’s just natural that we crave some Vitamin Sea when the temperature rises above average in tropical PH. We all know that summer has always been a part of a person's life. The time where we can dip ourselves in seawater under the scorching heat of the sun, time where people reveal their summer bodies just to to have a sun-kissed skin or should I say, tanned skin, and the time where we can pamper ourselves and just enjoy every sceneries that summer has made for us.

Now, last but definitely not the least, is another vacation blog (you guys get to go on a vacation while I rot in a corner of our company, I hate my life), well anyway, I must say, you guys looks like really are having so much fun with the games and all. It's pretty nice to unwind once in a while, I think I'm gonna try hitting the beach before the summer officially ends. Thanks for sharing this with us @omargnavarra.

There you have it folks, our daily featured post for today. Watch out for our next featured post tomorrow, who knows you might be on the next list.

Until next time then. See y'all soon!


This @BestofPH Daily Curation was brought to you by @jamesanity06

About @BestOfPH

Community initiative for promoting Filipino authors that create quality content in Steemit.

If you would like to delegate to Best of PH you can do so by clicking on the following links.

100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.
If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord
Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Did you just assume my gender?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97