Best Of PH Daily Featured Post #34

in #bestofph6 years ago

Best of PH is our way of highlighting best and finest Filipino content creators who are paving their way to Steemit glory.

So without further ado, here are the Top 5 contents from awesome Filipino Steemians.

Featured Post #1: Maneki - Neko by @watersnake101.

A lucky charm the Maneki - Neko resembles a cat with its paw raising up. This can be found in stores which is told to bring luck and good fortune. Well that is not our topic for today but instead it is about a surplus shop with the same name. I needed to buy some plates to use in my food photography and I ended up taking photos of some interesting items.

Woah! I am impressed with the things or kinds of stuff you shared on every photo. From the detailed types of furniture, cute radios/speakers, clocks, vases and especially with the fake foods for display which looks so yummy!. All of these are not looks like surplus or commonly known as second-hand stuff. Thank you so much @watersnake101 for sharing and please share the location :D I'm too badly interested and planning to visit it when I have free time...

Featured Post #2 :Filming In The Village Back In 50's - Father Brown - Ulog Friday. by @@@sunnylife.

Hello #uloggers! Wuz up? It's Friday! Today, I wanna give you a little bit of taste of how it look like in the 1950's. Yup! While I was walking this morning, I saw a big lorry loading all kind of equipments and I asked the guy "What's going on, you seem busy" @sunnylife is nosy sometimes lols. "Oh that, we are filming today, you know Father Brown?" I replied "Kinda, I heard about it but I didn't have a chance to watch it. I don't watch tv anymore." The guy laughed. He got no idea that he was talking to a real village girl @sunnylife lols


I love watching 1950's series or movies, apart from the great stories and interesting stuff, I'm amazed also at their clothes. I will try to watch that Father Brown it looks so interesting. Thank you sis @sunnylife for sharing this experience your with us...

Featured Post #3: Blaster: Vector Fan Art using Adobe Illustrator Draw by @knthalo

Here's a quick vector fan art of one of the member of the Filipino music band IV of Spades
If you knew him, yes it doesn't look like him. But if you are following him on instagram you'd probably know he posted a picture of himself wearing that shirt, so it's him. It looks kind of funny so I made a vector art out of it and yeah.

@knthalo wow what a great share of art. As far as I know, Blaster Salonga is an Electric guitar hero of Marikina. He knows how to rock hahaha... anyways thanks for sharing this artwork and the step by step procedure. Make more arts and keep steeming...

Featured Post #4: #ULOG 018: Angelina Jolie (Artwork #05) | A Step-by-Step Illustration by @kwenkwennnn.

I'm new to arts, really. I have just started trying to improve my skills and I can say I'm no artist but I enjoy drawing especially when people appreciate my artworks. So, today I decided to do a portrait sketch of Angelina Jolie. I have always wanted to draw realistic portrait sketches and I hope to master it someday.

After digi-art let's go to another traditional art... Hello, sis @kwenkwennnn you are new to arts...really?!! I don't think so it looks like you are accustomed to this field. Thank you so much for sharing your nerve-racking talent with us... keep it up!

Featured Post #5:Paddle for the Planet 2018 - United for Cleaner Oceans: June 2, 2018 Coastal Clean-up and Fun Paddling by @xaydtrips.

Paddle for the Planet is an annual global wave of action of water-craft enthusiasts and marine conservation advocates. Every first week of June, paddlers from all of the world paddle together to send a message of protecting our oceans from threats. This event is a relay as volunteers around the globe paddle sequentially in their respective time zones on the same date. This year, the Paddle for the Planet was done last June 2, 2018 and a small group of advocates joined the paddling activity in Seagrove Mactan, Punta Engano, Mactan Island and organized by our very own master of water-crafts, Island Buzz Philippines.

PADDLE.JPG

Discipline is needed to maintain a healthy environment and retain its beauty. I am impressed with your advocacy regarding the same sis keep it up. Hat's off to you sis @xaydtrips thank you for sharing this and for all the reminders. And I hope the readers absorb it and do it!

There you have it folks, our daily featured post for today. Watch out for our next featured post tomorrow, who knows you might be on the next list.

Until next time then. See Y'all soon!


This @BestofPH Daily Curation was brought to you by @cheche016

About @BestOfPH

Community initiative for promoting Filipino authors that create quality content in Steemit.

If you would like to delegate to Best of PH you can do so by clicking on the following links.

100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.
If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord
Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

Sort:  

Congrats to everyone who is being featured! :)

Thank you for the feature @bestofph

Great initiative thanks again. I wish you success in support of our community.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11