Best Of PH Featured Post #59

in #bestofph6 years ago

Best of PH is our way of highlighting best and finest Filipino content creators who are paving their way to Steemit glory.

So without further ado, here are the Top 5 contents from awesome Filipino Steemians.

Featured Post #1: #Ulog Day: From Trashy To Simple & Sassy DIY Cake Stand by@joyrobinson

It's my husband's birthday on Saturday and I wanted to buy a nice cake stand for the surprise cake that I'm going make and for a much better recipe post presentation. But since we're moving out the country soon, I don't want to spend more money on things that I have to sell in the future. So here's what I did.
Instead of throwing this cracked 2 years old chopping board and small old wine glasses that I painted, I use them to make a cake stand and if you want to follow this idea, here is how I did it.

Featured Post #2 :Comedy Open Mic Round #22: Flashback by @justnyz

They say that before a person dies he/she will see a flashback of his/her life. What if those flashbacks are your most embarrassing moment/s in life? I bet you'll literally die in shame.
If you wondered why the thumbnail character is different in the comic strip, it is because this is how my comic character died. xD

Featured Post #3: ULOG: #Ulog Doodle Contest by @lavendero

While browsing on my feed, I saw a doodle contest of @phantum04. I know that it will be fun to join on the contest, and make a doodle, so I immediately get my things to start working.

The first thing that I did was the word ULOG, with a twist. You can see all the four letters with with a smiling face. I made the letter "O" into a sun, while the letter G is snail because it's a perfect fit for the shell of a snail. It's looking great, and I think it will be a nice footer for my ulog post.

Featured Post #4: #Ulog Going Back to the Gym Day # 10 : Tried to Do Some Freeletics after Lifting Today by @harlot

Hello there again I am back for my 10th blog post of the series and I am gonna keep it short this time as I am lacking some time to create a long post. Last time you have seen me increase in weight due to my diet so after I workout or the normal lifting I have done I decided to do some freeletics which is one of workouts gaining popularity as you don't need any equipment, it is gaining fame as you can do this workout at home as you don't need any kind of equipment. The only lifting you need to do is your body.

Featured Post #5:My Dream Vacation Destination is Manjuyod Sandbar, aka the Maldives of the Philippines by @long888

First of all it is located just adjacent to my wife’s home place. And going there would be a once in a lifetime experience for the whole family as it would be my kid’s first time to go there after and be able to meet and reunited with their relatives (mother’s side).

Secondly, if you are a Filipino who haven’t been there or a foreigner who wants to explore the beauty of the Philippines, Manjuyod Sandbar is the best place to go. It is one of the most beautiful beaches in the Philippines with absolutely long stretch of a sandbar.

Until next time then. See Y'all soon!


This @BestofPH Daily Curation was brought to you by @cheche016

About @BestOfPH

Community initiative for promoting Filipino authors that create quality content in Steemit.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here
If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord
Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

Sort:  

Hello, on top of the upvotes from the MAP Trail, you have now been delegated 200 SP, initially for 20 days :-) The delegation has been made from my @rycharde account.

Thank you so much :) for the support. Appreciated :) <3 <3 <3

Nakz, 1st on the list 😀
Thanks for including mine Cheche! @cheche16 @bestofph ❤️

Thank you @bestofph and more power!

Thanks for featuring me again here @bestofph.

You're Welcome besh. Looking forward to more good vibes and kwelang comics :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11