Best Of PH Featured Post #60

in #bestofph6 years ago

Best of PH is our way of highlighting best and finest Filipino content creators who are paving their way to Steemit glory.

So without further ado, here are the Top 5 contents from awesome Filipino Steemians.

Featured Post #1: #ULOG: (3) Kipilas Falls: A Hidden Gem by @rizzybear

When I was in college, I used to be part of our cheerleading team. On my first year, our coach couldn't remember my name since I was new then. I remembered she called me Pocahontas because she said I resembled this Disney character with her brown skin and long straight hair. Since then, the pen name Pocahontas had stuck with me. Everyone started calling me that.

For some reason, not only her name but also her spirit had taken me. I have developed an interest and a strong affection towards being in the wild. I love to go hiking, exploring mountains, discovering waterfalls, swimming in the sea, among others and basically just being one with nature. I like to think of myself as Pocahontas' reincarnation. Mother nature is always calling me.

1.jpg

Featured Post #2: Life is Strange: Before the Storm experience + my illustration process by @sirwayneweezy

The prequel of beloved teen age science fiction Life is Strange (2013) this game was released in 2017 and has a story rich game that gives players choices to to determine the outcome of the story or game.

One of the great things I love about this game is that it is more realistic than it's original installment without the rewind powers I am more intrigued with actions and consequences you will make since it doesn't give you a chance to rewind and make change in your choices. Just like in the original installment they are one of the most realistic characters that I have ever experienced with with the likes of Max Caulfield, Chloe Price, Rachel Amber and the rest of the crew, most of them may not be likable like Chloe Price (I don't really like her but she's cool) but they seem genuine and believable and it is really gratifying to experience to interact with these characters on hand.

2.PNG

Featured Post #3: My Princess, My WildyFlowy. | #FreeWrite [Wild Flower] by @michellpiala

People would try to call you many names,
But you won't care because as they said you can't be tame;
Some will tell you things nice or even ugly,
But for many you are exquisitely lovely.

You grow wherever you want,
You grow freely without human touch;
Never once you asked for affection.
You stand tall and make us awe with admiration.

3.jpg

Featured Post #4: Ulog #19: MY ENTRY TO ULOG DOODLE CONTEST by @goiinmary

As I was scrolling last 2 days ago or this Thursday, I saw someone resteemed this contest and I got curious because I was on a hunt of a contest because I badly need a money for my tuition because literally this Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday are my examination days so I need to pay my tuition so that I can get a money here from this amazing platform. I was about to do this on after I saw it on that afternoon but our SK Chairman (Sangguniang Kabataan Chairman) called us because we had a session ( I am an SK Councilor) and thankfully on that day our class was suspended due to the heavy rainfall.

4.jpg

Featured Post #5: Acquaintance Party: Bigger, Brighter and Bolder | Building Camaraderie & Fellowship by @carlitojoshua

It is not that easy to be in Senior High. We were likely to be in our 1st-year college, perhaps a 5th grader. More projects to be done: more subjects to obtain: more responsibilities to face: and more friends to have.

Speaking of which, our school holds an annual Acquaintance Party Senior High both Grade-11 & Grade-12 students. It is for us both new and old students to mingle and to acquaint ourselves with one another. The other purpose for this event is for all the senior high students to be comfortable in interacting and working with the people around.

5.JPG

Until next time then. See Y'all soon!


This @BestofPH Daily Curation was brought to you by @noreen.😉

About @BestOfPH

Community initiative for promoting Filipino authors that create quality content in Steemit.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.
If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord
Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Noreen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97