Best Gifts for Travelers - 35 Ideas Every Traveler Will Love

in #besttravelgifts5 years ago (edited)

made-1619751_1280.jpg

Best Travel Gifts [updated Dec, 2018]


The Best Gifts for Travelers? It is difficult to find a perfect gift for that special jet-setter in your life. I'm here to provide some excellent gift ideas you can give to someone who's got a severe case of wanderlust.

Having been to over 53 countries, I know what items work and what doesn't. I pack things that I use and can withstand the rigors of adventure travel. Packing light and using items with multiple purposes is my motto and I'm sure that bold adventurer in your life would also agree.

This compilation of gift ideas is sure to make any journey comfortable and fun at the same time. Best of all, it won't break the bank, so there's more left money for that airline ticket!


Travel Gift Guide:

  1. Awesome Gifts Under $50
  2. Amazing Gifts Under $100
  3. The Frequent Traveler
  4. Gifts For Men
  5. Gifts For Women
  6. Best Gifts For Adventurers
  7. Best Gifts For The Geeky Traveler
  8. Gifts For Travel Photographers

Gifts Under $50

Here are some gifts that definitely won't break the bank! Gift ideas that are sure to be used by any traveler.

International Power Adapter Kit


Your jet-setter will be very happy with this item. No matter where he or she is in the world, you can be sure they are plugged in and recharged. The Ceptics 12 pack has all the sizes and adapters for practically all the known civilized world.

If your traveler is an Apple user, the Apple World Travel Adapter Kit fits the bill.

See It On Amazon

Carry On Cocktail Kit



Your favorite traveler complaining about underpowered in-flight drinks? Have them bring their bar to the flight! These practical kit will have them making their Bloody Marys in no time.

See It On Amazon

Pro Packing Cubes



Packing cubes help you organize and compress items in your luggage. This set will help you compress clothes, toiletries and everything in between.

See It On Amazon

Scratch the World Travel Map



A perfect gift for the humblebragger traveler. Now they can show off where they've been around the world or perhaps they can plan their next trip on this world map poster. It's also a perfect gift to educate soon would be young explorers!

See It On Amazon

Espro Travel Coffee Press



This coffee press is design for people on the go who wants excellent tasting coffee. You can take it with you on extended backpacking or camping trips with a bag of coffee and brew your tasty coffee every day. It sure beats the nasty instant coffee you get at some hotels.

See It On Amazon

GOOLOO Quick Charge



This item is one of the most practical things I have during long road-trips. It saved my neck several times over when I forgot to turn off the car lights and drained my battery. I can charge your camera, smartphone, and even your laptop on top to being able to jump start your car. This is a must-have item for the traveler always on the road.

See It On Amazon

Gifts Under $100


For a little bit more and still under a hundred bucks, these gifts will keep on giving.


Packsafe Travel Backpack


The Pacsafe Metrosafe is an anti-theft travel backpack that a traveler can take as an extra luggage It's made of cut-proof lightweight steel mesh meant to prevent pickpocketing and slashing. It also comes equipped with RFID blocking pocket that keeps credit cards and IDs safe.

See It On Amazon

LuminAID PackLite Hero



The LuminAID is an awesome device, for around $70 you get a solar phone charger, camping lantern, and battery backup. It weighs less than 10 ounces and packs down to 1 inch thick so it can easily be packed and stored. It can be charged using solar power or USB.

See It On Amazon

JBL Waterproof Speakers



This portable speaker can connect up to three smartphones or tablets. What's more, it has a speakerphone function that allows you to take calls and speak on the speaker. Its rugged design means it can take some abuse and you can easily clean it with running tap water.

See It On Amazon

CONTINUE READING >>



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : Best Gifts For Travelers


Share Your Instagram|Youtube|Twitter to Steem! Share2Steem

Fight me on Steem Monsters! SteemMonsters

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing)))soon new year and we need fresh ideas for presents 🎁

The Quick Charger looks awesome!

Man, some nice gift ideas for sure !! And 53 countries...looks like I need to catch up 🌎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Might have been up to 104 now if I didn't get married!

Dang!! What’s your favorite country you’ve been to?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Toss up, but Romania or Norway.

Interesting, neither of which I’ve been. My favorite thus far would have to be Japan 🇯🇵

Posted using Partiko iOS

You have a nice collection of tips. I wouldn't survive without International Power Adapter Kit. I happen to forget it on one of my business trips and I had to buy one there as they didn't have one at the reception of a BUSINESS hotel :D It was a little bit surprising.. so I always make sure I have my kit with me.

I also like the Scratch the World Travel Map and GOOLOO Quick Charge. I would have the map at home and plan my future trip and the quick charge is such a practical item that all travelers should definitely have :)

Thank you for sharing. It's the best time to do so (before Christmas :))

Useful for people who can't decide what to gift :) I already got several of mine way ahead of christmas :)

The Carry on Cocktail Kit probably is the most essential survival item I ever beheld. :D

Can't go wrong with that!

For sure the coffee press would make any traveler very happy; whether traveling or not....lol...

Peace.

This was great! Super comprehensive list. I second the micro fiber towel. I used that thing all over SE Asia and it took up almost no space.

So Project Fi worked well for you? I have a Pixel 2 and had thought about switching but never did because I wasn't sure how much I'd like it so I elected to save the money last time I was abroad. Ended up buying foreign sims so that might have been a mistake.

I love Project FI! I use it all over the world and it's better than having foreign sims. It can piggy back on most networks without charging you roaming fees. I used it all over South America and recently in Russia where it's blazing fast.

Sick I'll have to get on that then

Posted using Partiko Android

nice products.
power line adapters is realy a must have item. last trip it save me a lot.

This post is supported by $0.02 @tipU upvote funded by @share2steem :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

muy buen post en realidad me ayudo mucho.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30