Belgium - England --> place your bets

in #betting6 years ago

Die the semi finals I had a little bet with @cicbar. As he believed that one of the semi finals would be decided with penalties, while I thought the ods for that were not very big. So I proposed to pay 0.5 SBD if at least one match was decided with penalties and that I would win 0.25 SBD if all matches would end within 120 minutes. By now we know I won this bet. And I figured it would be nice to repeat this setup for all of you for the match between Belgium and England.

So if you think this match will be decided by penalties you can make a bet on it. This time I propose the following pay outs:
Penalties: I pay you 1 SBD
Winner in regular/extended time: you pay me 0.25 SBD

Contest rules

1: to participate just write "I'm in for this bet" in a comment
2: this bet is based on trust. What means that after the match had ended either one of us need to pay the winner.

As @cicbar transferred a to high amount for our first bet he can have a free entry for this one.

Further I expect to see all Belgian and English people!
@simplymike @abh12345 @fullcoverbetting

D5AE9F72-040A-4A81-967E-66C8F2391FD0.jpeg

Sort:  

While I do like the idea, I am not in. Because it won’t end on penalties!
Good luck with it!

I already figured that might be a little issue 😀

How do you think it will end? Perhaps I can do another proposal.

I don't think it will be penalties either!

The pressure will be off, 4-2 Belgium 😁

My betting company can't do any business with you 😀. But that's of course thanks to my own setup.

I don't think there will be so many goals. I propose a 4+ goals bet. If there are 4 or more goals scored within 90/120 minutes then you win. With 3 or less goals I win. The one that wins receives 0.25 from the other person.

Congratulations @crypto-econom1st! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I am in again 😃 deal 🤝

You got a 6.11% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @newbiegames!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66