Sort:  
This post was selected, voted and shared by the Natural Medicine Curation Team in collaboration with the C-Squared Curation Collective. Natural Medicine Curators are on the look out for natural health wisdoms, from herbs and essential oils to environmental health, spirituality, meditation and everything in between.
It has been upvoted and re-steemed by the @naturalmedicine and @c-squared accounts after manual review.
You can find more informative and inspiring natural health content on NaturalMedicine.io!
@C-squared is community curation group where everyone is a curator, actively working to support authors. Please consider @c-squared as your witness as a way to support this project.

Hello naturalmedicine!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Sooooo good for immunity!! I never even bother with scrubbing, but I do have my own lemons and get organic ginger. Sorry it took so long to get to this... missed it somehow!!

I buy organic ginger, but lemons are just not grown in my country, so I have to either buy juice or take what's available. Fortunately washing them and scrubbing them removes a lot of the things I don't want on them.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Nice post! Thanks!!!

Hmm ginger tea. One of my favorites. Hot or old and so good for you. I often add fresh turmeric and/or mint too. Beautiful post!

Tumeric and mint is a great idea. Some cinnamon would be nice, too.

Cinnamon is always a great idea hehe.

Thanks for the recipe) In winter, tea with lemon and honey - it’s best)))

Agreed. The ginger really adds a nice taste. Just add less if you don't like it top strong.

Hi @abitcoinskeptic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.914 which ranks you at #4438 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 98 contributions, your post is ranked at #50.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This looks great, and I'm going to try it. I already drink ginger tea when I have a bit of an upset stomach, and I know this will make a wonderful tea!

It's really good, just remember to mix it up every so often. In the winter months I just store it in a colder room.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

What a wonderful post you have here 😍 I made my own ginger-honey tea with lime instead of lemon, because it's rather expensive and I got some bottled natural lemon juice produced by the farmer, but I didn't keep it like you did... just brew it whenever I want and yes.. it's better than common tea😉 for health.

Thanks for sharing..

Limes are basically green lemons. I think you would have to split hairs to find a dofference in health qualities. I guess one could try using both.
I think it is better to eat it fresh. But it will easily keep for a year, so I always make it in earlybfall for the colder seasons.

Absolutely agree with you 😉 it depends on where you live too. I live in a tropical country, where herbs and spices have no seasonal along the years😊 but the truth is.. my fridge 😂😂 it's not on its best condition to keep everything cool and preserved. Lemon has better healthy benefit than lime especially from its zest

I guess with the fridge not working well, there are trade-offs of being able to have fresh herbs in the garden all year long.
I forgot about lemon zest. No one ever mentions lime zest, if that is even a thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04