New Understanding of The Book of Revelation

in #bible6 years ago (edited)

The Book fo Revelation - A New Understanding
This is an introductory post alerting interested ones of a new explanation of The Book of Revelation or more accurately "A Revelation by Jesus Christ that God Gave Him." (Rev 1:1)

It is unlike anything anyone has seen or heard. You will not find this discussed within any religious organization or religious system. It is unique.

They got it all wrong!

What are my qualifications and experience? I was a minister in the "Christian" religious system for more than 45 years. I have come into some sobering truths that were not initially easy to digest.

Many reading what is to come will not find what is written easy to digest either but if you continue with the explanations I will provide, hopefully, you will get it. You will understand.

This is not some "spaced-out" discussion of "The Revelation By Jesus Christ That God Gave Him." But rather, a very serious down-to-earth discussion of it.

Does this discussion break away from the mainstream? Yes, it does. I am 100% that mainstream - and indeed all discussions - about this scroll are wrong and I will prove it.

I fully understand ones loyalty to a religious organization or system; or even loyalty to what one perceives or has been told what is the truth. Yet, one thing is undeniable, the truth is never an easy pill to take and even more difficult to digest.

I will provide a verse-by-verse explanation of "The Revelation By Jesus Christ That God Gave Him" and will attempt to post each day when reasonably possible.

I know that what is posted will be met with stiff resistance because it will go against what many have been taught about this scroll. I understand that.

Am I doing this to convert others? No! I am no longer a member of any religious organization or religious system. I am loyal to none of them. Yet, neither and I an Athiest.

I do not believe that The One True God authorized the establishment of religion. I believe that it is the creation of men in order to exercise power and control over others and to enslave them mentally and spiritually preventing them from ever getting to the truth. They are actually blocking access to it by watering down what God has written and what His Son has taught making those teachings appear like fairytales and oftentimes sounding foolish.

My goal is to give you a red pill that will awaken that part within you so that you can ascertain the truth for yourself and conclude for yourself if the matter is true or false and warrants further investigation.

Jesus' command to his disciples was that they make disciples to him, not to make "Christians." (Matt 28:19-20)

God's command to all who would be disciples of His Son is that they "listen to him." (Luke 9:35)

I have concluded that many proclaiming discipleship to Christ are not obeying God's command at Luke 9:35. Rather, they are listening to religious organizations and systems by some strange measure they think are voices or reflections of Christ's teachings. Those are the voices of strangers and imposters. The very ones who are standing in front of you preventing you from listening to the one voice of the Master, Jesus Christ.

I also understand that there are many good and sincere people within the various religious organizations. They believe they are in the right place and believe the right things. That is the danger, however. The group dynamic is powerful and it is there that enabling and the drug of "emotionalism" is dispensed.

Emotionalism is the enemy of reason and rationale. That is why someone would believe that they will float up in the sky and "meet the Lord in the air." People cannot float in the air.

Emotionalism leads to a spiritual drunkenness and mental dysfunction. It is all by design. Jesus never exhibited such traits but the many claiming they know him and follow him do. This is what has been concerning to me. (Matt 7:21-23)

A person under the influence of alcohol or a drug cannot think or function clearly. One addicted to emotionalism is like one under the influence of too much alcohol or a mind-numbing drug, their think and reasoning powers are adversely impaired.

So no, I am not trying to convert anyone. Jesus never commanded anyone to do any conversion. That is not within my power. He commissioned his followers to lead others to him so that they can sit down in front of him and be taught by him and any conversions will be done by the individuals themselves.

If I or others were to convert others then that is the wrong way. We would be doing it for ourselves. Each one must do it for themselves; that way, it is genuine.

In tomorrows post, I will begin a verse-by-verse of "The Revelation By Jesus Christ That God Gave Him." It will take several months to get through the entire book.

I do not believe in making things difficult to explain things in the manner that Christ did so that a child could understand. Use of many and grandiose words does not make something convincing or the truth.

Hold on, it is going to be an enlightening ride.

r Jerome Harris

Sort:  

@eprophetic, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79