Suffering

in #bible6 years ago

35faff_23833ec3105e4b8eaa1ec575ec7a79d5.jpg
Suffering

suf·fer·ing

ˈsəf(ə)riNG/

noun

noun: suffering; plural noun: sufferings

the state of undergoing pain, distress, or hardship.

10 Blessed are they which are persecuted for righteousness' sake: for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.
11 Blessed are ye, when men shall revile you, and persecute you, and shall say all manner of evil against you falsely, for my sake.
12 Rejoice, and be exceeding glad: for great is your reward in heaven: for so persecuted they the prophets which were before you. -Matthew 5:10-12  King James Version

41 And they departed from the presence of the council, rejoicing that they were counted worthy to suffer shame for his name. -Acts 5:41  King James Version

22 And ye shall be hated of all men for my name's sake: but he that endureth to the end shall be saved. -Matthew 10:22 King James Version

34 Think not that I am come to send peace on earth: I came not to send peace, but a sword. -Matthew 10:34  King James Version

36 And a man's foes shall be they of his own household.
37 He that loveth father or mother more than me is not worthy of me: and he that loveth son or daughter more than me is not worthy of me. -Matthew 10:36-37  King James Version

34 Think not that I am come to send peace on earth: I came not to send peace, but a sword.
35 For I am come to set a man at variance against his father, and the daughter against her mother, and the daughter in law against her mother in law.
36 And a man's foes shall be they of his own household.
37 He that loveth father or mother more than me is not worthy of me: and he that loveth son or daughter more than me is not worthy of me.
38 And he that taketh not his cross, and followeth after me, is not worthy of me.
39 He that findeth his life shall lose it: and he that loseth his life for my sake shall find it. -Matthew 10:34-39 King James Version

24 Who now rejoice in my sufferings for you, and fill up that which is behind of the afflictions of Christ in my flesh for his body's sake, which is the church: -Colossians 1:24 King James Version

29 For unto you it is given in the behalf of Christ, not only to believe on him, but also to suffer for his sake; -Philippians 1:29 King James Version

16 For I will shew him how great things he must suffer for my name's sake. -Acts 9:16  King James Version

28 And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose. -Romans 8:28 King James Version

6 For whom the Lord loveth he chasteneth, and scourgeth every son whom he receiveth. -Hebrews 12:6 King James Version

17 And if children, then heirs; heirs of God, and joint-heirs with Christ; if so be that we suffer with him, that we may be also glorified together.
18 For I reckon that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us. -Romans 8:17-18 King James Version

3 And not only so, but we glory in tribulations also: knowing that tribulation worketh patience; -Romans 5:3 King James Version

2 My brethren, count it all joy when ye fall into divers temptations;
3 Knowing this, that the trying of your faith worketh patience.-James 1:2-3 King James Version

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87