Bicycle photo contest- 3 Steem Basic Income shares in prizes

in #bicyclephotocontest6 years ago (edited)

bicyclephotocontest.jpg

If you have been following me for any length of time on Steemit, you probably already know that cycling and photography are my two main hobbies…and a bike themed photo contest seems like a great way to combine those interests. This is my first time hosting a contest on Steemit, but I hope to continue the theme if this one is successful, so let’s see your best bike themed photos.

Contest rules

  1. Create a post with your original photo of a bicycle and use the hashtag #bicyclephotocontest. It can be a shot of a bike alone, a person riding bicycle, or a group of people on bikes. Basically, as long as there is a bike in the shot, and you took it yourself, it qualifies. One entry per person. If you include more than one photo in your post, I will assume the top one is the contest entry.

  2. Upvote this post and share a link to your entry in the comments.

  3. Resteem this post. OK…that one is not really a requirement, but it does help to spread the word, and I would really appreciate it.

Deadline and reward

The deadline for submissions is next Thursday, July 19th, when this post closes (around 1pm EST). I will choose my top three favorite photos (yes, it is subjective), and will award 1 share of @steembasicincome to each winner.

If you are not familiar with Steem Basic Income, read more about it here. Basically, the SBI share will give you upvotes on your posts for life, and the amount of your SBI upvote can grow as you increase your number of shares. It’s a gift that keeps on giving, so be sure to enter.

Photo above: This is a shot that I took with with my Nikon D50. f/5.6 at 1/1250 sec. You can find a post about the photo here.

Sort:  

Cool contest I will see what IU can come up with and enter

Resteeming so more see it

Thanks for the resteem! I look forward to seeing your entry.

@jctdesign Will go out for a walk soon and see what I can get ,

It will be great to see what different photos the contest brings. Good luck to all participants

Thanks for the comment. I can't wait to see everyone's photos!

Great contest and I love the idea of the sbi prize! Wishing you huge success with this! Resteeming!

Thanks so much! I hope you get a chance to submit an entry too.

Everyone has a bike photo or two! I'll find something!

That's sound like my type contest. Thanks for this bicycle photo contest, this will definitely be a rockstar contest. Here is my entry:

https://steemit.com/bicyclephotocontest/@himalayanwomb/hell-of-a-ride-2018-07-17-06-09-35

Thanks for the entry! With the hot weather we have been having lately, the idea of a snow ride like that is pretty appealing.

Its kinda of too much hot now days at my home in India but thanks to me because I live in mountains and it's monsoon here. Thanks for your comment.

Great shot of a beautiful place! Thanks for entering.

Thanks for entering. That looks like a beautiful place for a ride (or a walk).

Thanks to you, yes, that's right

Nice to see another type of bike for rent in Abudhabi. Good luck.

This is not rent , The tourist whom came by ship to Abu Dhabi to stay few days there are taken them from commercial ship

I see. That's nice at least they are free.

Quite a collection of e-bikes. Thanks for entering.

Thanks by passing

Great contest! I am in! 🙂
DSC_9383.JPG
Click on image to view my entry!

Nice one! Thanks for entering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85