Bicycles on the street

Bicycles on the street

Bicycle contest.jpg



Sony A7iii 45mm F8 1/60 ISO 800
Click here to view larger



This is a post for the new Photo contest hosted by @jctdesign , details of the contest can be found here
I saw the scontest yesterday and this morning I went looking for a few shots so I could enter, Starting with this shot of a Shogun Cycle with its nice bright green color I went with selective coloring so the background didn't distract from the bike,
I noticed the seat was missing, I have seen that before on bikes locke dup in the city so I guess the owner takes it with him to his office.

Bicycle contest-2.jpg



Sony A7iii 49mm F8 1/60 ISO 3200
Click here to view larger



Some are very cautious when they lock up there bikes in this case removing the front wheels so they can be including in the chain locking them up,
Bicycle contest-3.jpg



Sony A7iii 37mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 320
Click here to view larger



And finishing off with this shot, I guess this is what happens if you park your bike in the wrong spot and explains why some take the seats with them or lock them up as in the second shot.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long NYC d3scr

Sort:  

I never tried selecting coloring but I like the result! My bike is light green, and .... now I understand how much I miss my rides...

@zirochka its something I only do rarely but I felt it worked with this shot, my old bike was also green LOL

Hmm... a community of green bikers ))

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Truly amazing!!! Your photos made me smile! It is a great first article for me to view this Saturday morning! You have a special eye for beauty and the art of making ordinary extraordinary in photos.

@silversaver888 And you have a special way of giving comments that makes one feel good :)


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=bicycles-on-the-street


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Last one an eye opener.

@manorvillemike yeah I feel sorry for the owner

The selective coloring of the first shot is perfect. That kind of vibrant, shocking green definitely need to be isolated. Great post!

@papacrusher thanks its not that often I do selective color but I felt it worked for that one

Get Upvotes from 350 members!

Join Our Community now.

I have never seen anyone disarm the bicycle as a method of prevention of thefts jajaaj is a bit weird

@malos10 it is a bit weird but maybe needed

It is GREEN!!! I love that one with the green bike 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25