The Birth of La Zorra Roja – Building My Own Bicycle

in #bicycles6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: The Birth of La Zorra Roja – Building My Own Bicycle


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

I want to learn all about building bike this summer. That's awesome you are able to do all this.

Hey, if I can do it, I don't see a reason why anyone shouldn't. I guess if the bike-shop is cool (which they generally tend to be), they should let you learn at your own pace, while constantly overwhelming you with information. The rest is up to you, what you want to do with it. Good luck on it, and I'm looking forward to seeing posts about it too!

Super cool and congrats your new old bike!

This is a labour of love indeed and i wish you many happy miles on her. She does look ready to go continent hopping.

From which year is the frame? And how do you possess the skills to work on your bike to this extent. I consider myself an ace mechanic after successfully topping the tyres up with air :D

That's all Recyclistas. Seriously, before April I didn't the know the first thing about bike mechanics, nor do I consider myself "mechanically inclined". But I decided to concentrate during these week on nothing but bikes, spend every waking hour at the bike-shop (whenever I was not out, cycling around), and learn as much as I could about bike mechanics. I guess this intensive immersion worked, because Recyclistas was as ready to teach me everything as I was ready to learn. Don't get me wrong, I'd have to keep up the knowledge if I don't want to lose it, which I know I won't, but the bike will take me to amazing places.

Then that is even more impressive. Learning and building your own bike in a span of two months.

Your stay in Victoria has been fruitful! New friends, a new skill and a new bike! Congratulations on being the proud owner/builder of La Zorra Roja! May you have many good adventures together!

Thank you, @cecicastor! I really appreciate it.

And here I am.. just surfing the blockchain. HELLO FUTURE BLOCKCHAIN ARCHAEOLOGISTS!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87