THE ONLY TRUTH BEFORE MARRIAGE. (TRUE LIFE STORY)

in #bigwaves6 years ago

source

When I was with my friend today, I got to know one truth but real word. Word that is reality, word that is fabulous, word that can come to pass.

My friend and I grew up together and do things together. He even said it that we will get married same day and also build houses in same place. As destiny may have it, we truely stayed together for years.
When it was time for us to get married to our respective wives, he said he was not ready. He made it clear that he cannot get married when he has not achieved anything. Truely he was right, but how long would one wait for that achievement to come to pass. We kept on waiting and hoping.

Some years later, he made it and become rich while I was just average. Yet he refused to marry. I quickly took a step forward because time wait for no one. There is a man we normally called "day dey go" and his response was "man dey old".

image
I later got myself a wife and he just refused to get himself one but rather loving money. He just refused and said that, he still want to make more before woman comes in. He said it that he don't want his wife to suffer. Really he was correct but how long will you keep on prolonging and extending expected.?

image
I had my first baby but he never mind of that but insisted to remain like that until he is thickly rich. Though, he has what it takes to have even four wives. He kept on changing cars and also has two houses.

image
Now, I have two kids, a girl and a boy which very soon will be calling him brother. He kept on changing girls. He changed girls like waste engine oil in a car. Girls are dying to be with him but not ready to be with anyone of them.

I was with him today when he took me to see one pastor. His aim was to show the pastor his new car instead the pastor advised him to get married. After seeing my friends' car, he told my friend that he thought he wanted to show him his wife. He later advised him to look well before he choose woman as wife because anyone coming now is a thief. He added that THE BEST TIME TO GET MARRIED IS WHEN YOU HAVE LITTLE ON NOTHING. HE SAID THAT IS WHEN YOU WILL FOUND YOUR TRUE AND ONLY TRUE WIFE.

The pastor said it again that any girl that is coming now may be a pretender. She may be pretending to be good whereas a thief. She may be someone without character. She may be someone that will make my friend regret later.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cool08! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow!!!
Can you beat this?
300 upvotes in just one post.
Creativity is good oo9

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77