STEEM GLORY: JUST HIT 1000+ FOLLOWERS

in #bigwaves6 years ago

IMG_20180613_072550.jpg

Steemit has been a glorious partner and friend since I joined, it has brought so many amazing adjustment to my life. In terms of finances, exposure, better communication skills and many more. Hearing about steemit at first from a good friend of mine @ishotz, it sounded like a joke to me because all he said was and I quote "Have you heard of the site where you post your pictures and earn?". I laughed, how do you post your pictures and get money for it. I guess he never really understood how the platform works too, but on the long run after some weeks of hearing about steemit, @ishotz came back to me with a better understanding of how the platform works so I decided to give it a try.

MY JOURNEY SO FAR

I joined steemit November 2017, Making 7months on this wonderful platform. It's hasn't been an easy journey as I was told it would be, but the time and effort put in it was never a waste. Joining the steemit community, I thought all I had to do was write write write, Never knew there would be some amazing challenges and contest that if won would get you rewards.

November was all about introduction and writing of some few post, Then December came up with a nice package, Amazing Adjustment by @surpassinggoogle. It was great writing about the amazing adjustment as many steemians took time to show the amazing adjustment steemit has done to them. I wrote a little about my self too.

Screenshot_20180613-070323.png

Screenshot_20180613-070332.png

IMG_20180613_070419.jpg

They were all amazing adjustment that happened to me. December came and went.

It was January 2018 and the steemit community growing rapidly, then in the city of Uyo, a Steem Accelerator Hub was Launched by @stach with the steemit uyo community. This brought the togetherness of many steemians within and without the city of Uyo. I had the opportunity to meet the man behind stach @ejemai, meet people like @gbenga @nairadaddy @ewuosu @onequality @pangoli @eurogee @festiganous and many more. It was an amazing even, here are some pictures of the event.

Screenshot_20180613-065937.png

IMG_20180613_070847.jpg

IMG_20180613_070556.jpg

IMG_20180613_070511.jpg

It was an amazing event Steem Dollar were won by some people and we were taught how to earn more on the blockchain and most of it have really been of help to me, after the launching we had to chill out.

Screenshot_20180613-065909.png
I and @nairadaddy cooling off after telling long day. January came and went.

February as we all know is a month of love, some member of the steemit uyo community took it upon themselves to show love to the poor, though I wasn't able to join them but am happy I contributed the little I could and it was a success.

IMG_20180613_070442.jpg

IMG_20180613_103229.jpg

Give and it shall be given, if nobody has ever pointed to you and say "this man or woman made me smile" then you're not to have.

After attending some mitups hosted to teach the newbies how the steemit platform works,i decided to play a little part in helping the newbies around me know more about the platform so I and some amazing steemians came up with a plan to host a MIT up.

IMG_20180613_105514.jpg

IMG_20180613_105452.jpg

The MIT up started as planned and we had a guest speaker @ifioklee who came to speak and enlightened us more about the steemit platform. It all went down and ended well, a lucky steemian went home with my polo.

IMG_20180613_070713.jpg

At the end of it all, there were drinks and snacks for everyone to eat. Hope to host more of this and even bigger ones just like the Abuja and the Ibadan steemit mitups.

IMG_20180613_070817.jpg
February came and went.

March, April, May, June the Steemjet community came up by @dimimp and has richly blessed many in the steemit community, people like @uche-nna @deandaniel @empato365 and many others who are now leading the Steemjet community with the official @steemjet account. It's been nice knowing you all.

in my 7months on this blockchain, I have brought about 53 people to this wonderful platform. It's has been a nice experience so far. It gets thougher daily but as said, consistency is the key. We are still here and will remain here forever.

Big thank you to all who have been part of my steemit journey so far, who have been there in times of need and to put me through when am lost. @chukwunalu @udembahenry @gutzygwin @gbenga @stach @ishotz many list to go down but these are few.

Long live steemit long live Steemjet Long live stach.

That has been my steemit experience so far. Thanks for Reading. To all my followers I say a big thank you. Let's keep the community growing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73