Gratitude day 30/62: SOUND HEALTH

in #bigwaves6 years ago (edited)

The greatest wealth is health.
Virgil

We humans hardly appreciate what we have until we lose it. Imagine a simple pain in just a small part of the body say the smallest fingerland the whole system might not be at peace.
3242869_L.jpg
pixabay


Few days now I've been feeling sick and now remember those times my whole body system was perfect. Then now is the perfect time to appreciate God for sound and complete health.

The foundation of success in life is good health: that is the substratum fortune; it is also the basis of happiness. A person cannot accumulate a fortune very well when he is sick.
P. T. Barnum

Most of the activities we perform seemlessly is made possible just because we are healthy. I can remember when I had Whitlow on my index finger. As small as that finger is, I could feel the pain all over my body. There were days I couldn't even sleep just because of a small lesion on my finger.
2604149_L.jpg
Pixabay


Good health is not something we can buy. However, it can be an extremely valuable savings account.
Anne Wilson Schaef

When one is feeling sick, the cost of regaining that healthy state, can be enormous. So how much do we pay to God who gives us a healthy body? We should ponder on that.

From my self realization, I discovered that we can't really pay God for sound health. How much is Oxygen per day in the hospital that we breath in?
332278_L.jpg
pixabay


This leads me to key into @tojukaka's #gratitudeday challenge, which was created to appreciate those that have done great things for us.
Wishing all that are with any kind of illness quick recovery. Cheers!

Happiness is nothing more than good health and a bad memory.
Albert Schweitzer

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@mattyabo Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon158


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89