HAVE THE STEEMIT SPIRIT AND MINDSET...

in #bigwaves6 years ago (edited)

Source


And so today as early as 5:am he woke me up flashing torch light into my face..just to tell me that he will be traveling and so he would be locking up his house..i should get someplace else to crash until he returns from his friend's wedding in 3days.

Ok, here is how it all came down to that "dissapointing" act.


I came into town for a job hunt, initially was crashing over at my friends room in a lodge i lived while schooling before graduating..it was a horrible, sleepless, worse, tormenting nights of my life..beaten by mosquitoes, snoring fellas, having to sleep withe my cloths on even though d weather is HOT, plus extra trouser that only stops at my knee level because i need the other half to cover my feet away from hunting mosquitoes, cocroachs, ants and one or two rats running around the pots,plates, polythene bags etc..stacked on the floor. Having to wake with body pains and sometimes cold considering how cold the floor would be at times. Here is whats worse, he is covered in a mosquitoe net, comfortably sleeping.


So back to now, this othey guy is a colleague turned friend during a contract job two years ago. So he invited me over to come see him that he is bored staying in that house alone..in that same medium i told him that i will be staying over for a while and my reasons for asking. OK he voiced.


Its has only been 3days and in those 3days, each time he leaves for work he always makes a warning sound, turns off all appliances, lights. All i do is smile and node my head each time he does that.


I just wonder why people trample on others in their time of weakness. Raising shoulders feeling untop of the world forgetting that world changes its heart and the wind shifts.


Dont step on a fellow man's toes because he is down. Be sure to grow taller when he stands..Else,


HAVE THE STEEMIT SPIRIT AND MINDSET.
HELP OTHERS GROW.
REACH FOR THE STARS TOGETHER.

Sort:  

Sorry about all of the mosquitoes and all that!

I especially love the ending about helping others grow and reaching for the stars together!

Lol...
Thanks though means alot

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13