Building Life Hacks - Battle With Disappointments II

in #bigwaves6 years ago

Life Hack is a term used to explain ways or technique's used to get things done that may help make a life easier.


Today I will like to take us through few life hacks that I know will make somebody feel better or better still, live better.


How do you feel about disappointments? I'm not sure about you, but it makes me hate everything around me, even myself and whatever circumstance that got me disappointed. I try as much as possible not to expect anything from anybody beyond their capacity just so that I wouldn't get disappointed at the end of the day. I don't do well with disappointment I think its a childhood thing.


Hi guys, thank you for joining me on today's session on building life hack, as we are still in the topic Battle with disappointment II.


I loved the comments i got in the last session, and Ild love for us to begin with them...


Best way to deal with disappointments is to not give disappointment fruitful ground to grow in the first place.
Having a firm and realistic outlook on the world helps with minimizing disappointment while maximizing pleasant suprises.
Cutting out sources of disappointment quickly and efficiently out of ones life also helps. Nobody wants to admit it, but once things aren't constantly in your sight, forgetting or coping with them becomes much easier.
by @paparodin


I honestly agree with this line of thought, and the other comments, which were also quite deep and inspiring, follow along in the same spectrum.


However, last night when I was squeezing my juice to make this post, I realised something very interesting.

It is a common practice that we like to be treated the way we treat others. Although, some people expect to be treated better than they do others, even though the saying goes do to others what you want them to do to you.

This brings to my mind the thought that in order to live together in peace, we as humans have developed a way to base the expectation of other people's actions on how we act. For example, you greet someone, you expect a response of a greeting back. Are we following ?


Now from this point, I will like to ask us to re-evaluate our opinion about disappointments, nobody seems to want to give room for it. Does this mean even we ourselves are not worthy enough to hold up to our expectations? Does this mean we are guilty of being an epitome of disappointments ourselves? Because from the point expressed above, I don't think its too much to be expectant, if you're one who does not disappoint.


Now this is a thought upon the pond of the mind.

A lot of choices I made in life is due to what I see, go through and learn from everyday. My father always told me, a man of words and not of deeds is like a garden full of weed. Some people put themselves in the way of others expecting from them. I mean, why make empty promises? Why put other people in such positions? In this life I totally understand that there are things that are often bigger than us, out of our control, and most of the time, we do not even see them coming. I totally understand that there might be need for a change of mind at anytime, so why make promises that are out of your reach. I feel there is more to loose than to gain when it comes to this matter.

A man of his words hardly keep promises

For me, I'm a highly spiritual being. My ways are not predictable, I constantly surprise myself with the actions that lead to my reaction, like it was not me. I don't make promises because 90% of the time i dont keep them. The reasons sometimes are honestly beyond me. I prefer to surpass expectations or better still, surprise. This does not mean i do not keep my words, i just rather not give them and fail.


This has proven to be my hack when it comes to this matter.


Now from this point, I will like to ask us to re-evaluate our opinion about disappointments, nobody seems to want to give room for it. Does this mean even we ourselves are not worthy enough to hold up to our expectations? Does this mean we are guilty of being an epitome of disappointments ourselves?
I will love to know your opinion about this.

Hope you had a nice read

Sort:  

The more we put so put pressure on ourselves, the more we hate ourselves. Even though they say "Every disappointment is a blessing", I still feel not "every" is a blessing, but nonetheless, we have to outgrow it.

Life cannot just be a bed full of roses, we should take things as they come and not take every little disappointment personal. Sh*t happens?

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Finally, the part 2 has dropped after decades of waiting 😊😊😊!! Thank God it's not seasonal movie..

Your article, is just out of these world, one who read this and doesn't take a bold step on the bad omen called "Disappointment". I would say sorry is his or her middle name.

But, to add, to your post, my own comment is that, "Disappointment are life challenges that doesn't break us, but tends to bring out the champions in us, in such a way that we become a rare gem in the midst of others, and a source of inspiration to others"

Life is full of ups and downs, but the ability to take up your self from the ground and fight for your better tomorrow, makes you a master of disappointment. It's not the end of lice for one, but the beginning of various victories to come.

A beautiful article @mistakili

Look at me, being schooled inside my own post. But you know what? I love it. I'm glad that you came about my post. I'm even more glad that you leave these amazing comments. Thank you so much.

Look at that, I made it into your post! That's awesome.

Disappointments are pretty much just another form of mistakes. That means that first and foremost, they are lectures from which we can and should learn for the future.

I definitely agree with you, there are always lessons to learn. You're a great man. Thank you for commenting.

'twas my pleasure.

For me the best way to avoid disappointments is not to expect anything from anyone and them we should learn to give excuses for people's disappointments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75