A MIRACLE (flash short story)

in #bigwaves5 years ago

image
image made by me

A lot of people probably don't believe in the power of tithing, and though I believed in it, something made me believe even more.

It all started when my aunt called my dad sometime ago that my brother who was in school got robbed on his way back to school from the bank.

My brother was so terrified to tell my dad that he had to call my aunt and ask her if she had any money to give to him in other for him to use the money to pay his school fees without letting my dad know that such an incident happened.

My aunt was broke and she felt it won't be nice keeping it to himself so she called and told my dad and then my dad called my brother who explained the whole incident to him.

It happened that on his way home from the bank, he entered a tricycle where him and a lady were both forced to give up all they had at gun point.

As at this time, dad was broke. He last cash with him was his tithe money, around N5000 naira and my brother needed about N40,000+ to pay for his school fees.

That night, according to my dad, he pondered if he should send the last N5000 with him to my brother or just pay his tithe. The next day he made up his mind and paid his tithe and then something happened.

We don't know how the miracle happened but that my aunt that my phone told about the incident also told her husband and he sent my brother every penny he needed to settle his fees. It was a big miracle indeed because my aunt said that she didn't even know where the money came from, God provided but me and my family all believed it was the power of tithing.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @prayzz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80