MY BINANCE STORY - A Little Tricky Isn't It?

in #binance6 years ago


source

So i joined steemit November last year and was introduced into the world of cryptocuyrrency. Obviously, the first conundrum was how to convert my steem dollars and steem into etherum to trade on luno. At first i used blocktrades but i discovered that the transaction fees they charged cut into my profit a lot. Then i heard about bittrex and poloniex. I tried to sign up but I couldn't due to their extremely strict regulations. The requirement of government identification before one can trade posed a huge problem to me. I was resigned to using blocktrades to get my steemit rewards into fiat.

This went on for a long time, then I heard of Binance. At first I was suspicious because it was literally the first online crypto exchange that did not require such rigorous verification process. I didn't use it until a friend of mine sold me some etherum and he sent it through binance, saying "He had BNB to reduce transaction fees". I converted the Etherum to ripple and i still have the ripple on my account till now, since last year. I'll keep using Binance because its easy to understand and very efficient. Although, at the early stage i sent a token to my etherum address, which was before i learned that I had to use an ERC20 wallet address.

I also used binance a lot to convert my steem to etherum and send to luno to convert to fiat.

When EOS started making waves about two to three months ago, I got into using Binance to buy and sell EOS, etherum and even steem.

So far, my experience with Binance has been great, and it would be marvelous if they could add the option to convert cryptocurrency directly into fiat.

Sort:  

You got a 2.37% upvote from @upme thanks to @awolesigideon! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28