Female Cardinal

in #birding6 years ago

female cardinal.JPG
My therapy is going outside whenever the weather permits and looking for birds in my backyard. Living right in the middle of the city, seeing birds is the greatest treat for me; better than chocolate or cheesecake!

female cardinal 1.JPG
This female cardinal showed up among the morning glory vine! She can't be missed because her red feathers stood out from the green leaves.

female cardinal 2.JPG
I love this pose! She was very curious about what I was doing with the camera in my hands. I wish the picture turned out better, but when I am in an anxious/exciting mode, I just snapped as fast as I could.

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

I share your passion for birds. Great photographs of this lovely cardinal.

Awe... such a cute cardinal... great photos loves!!!! Have a wonderful friday

Thank you and same to you!

Very beautiful photos.

Thank you!

Great photos. Background and green leaves really show off this lady. Who says only the boys are pretty?

Usually, the boys are prettier than the girls, but only in the animal kingdom though :-)

She is sooo cute @icybc. Looks like birds enjoy posing for you in curiousity :)

Thank you!

Oh my goodness Icy, she is the most adorable............these are great shots wow!
Used have cardinals and other birds coming to my rosebush when I used to live the townhouse. Now I see them only high up in the trees :(

Thank you, Lena! I moved two years ago and where I am now, I don't get to see them up close anymore, but I still can hear the birds outside!

Oh, yes, I do too. But I still miss seeing them from my window.

How lovely-full ! =))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75