Shy Lady

in #birding6 years ago

shy lady.JPG
As I stepped out of the back door, I saw this mourning dove! She was walking across the driveway and keeping her eyes on me. I am a backyard bird-stalker! I love seeing birds in the yard.

shy lady 1.JPG
She was so pretty and her colors almost matched up with my driveway! I snapped a few shots, and these three photos turned out as I like.

shy lady 2.JPG
She kept her curious eyes on me the whole time I was out there taking her photos! Nothing is better than nature! I can spend all day taking pictures of nature; as I have a strong dislike for human photos!

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-06T00:56:09
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1269.42/1600.00
Total Photos: 165
Total comments: 108
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you..

The dove is so pretty. I like the way she is lifting her leg to walk.

Thank you..

Lovely color. I dont think ive seen a dove this color before.

Thank you..This is the only type of dove we have around here as far as I know! Not the beautiful white ones :-)

She is so cute and she is really keeping her eyes on you. Her color is unique too. I agree, nothing is better than nature 🌳

Thank you!

Her feathers are perfect. I love the pattern on her back and the way the wings come together. Great photos @icybc!

Thank you! I thought she was just perfect :-)

Awe..she's so pretty and you got some great photos @icybc!! ❤

Thank you..I tend to shoot first, and look at it after, lol..

Hahahaha...that one wanted some company!

She is watching my every move, one little noise and she would be off into the air :-)

True, so i guess even the camera click had to be subdued, lol...Anyway it is a beautiful capture.

Thank you!

Are you shy, my little friend? You look so lovely <3

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you..

Nice shot of a dove ...

Thank you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72