Trouble in Paradise hahaha!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #birding5 years ago (edited)

IMG_5346.JPG

This was the cause of all the trouble, as a dashing young guy landed!

Also in #featheredfriday by @keithboone

Invariably whenever one sees some handsome soul, the first thought is to fix the hair?
Ladies, have you ever been in this situation?
Some ladies will grab for their lipstick and this is where the trouble started.
Join me in this almost human story about a slip that is almost unforgivable. A mistake of gigantic proportions.
Let's have a look!

IMG_5382.JPG

Sally at the right let out a very loud scream!

IMG_5383.JPG

She grabbed her lipstick when the young guy landed and it fell in the water!

IMG_5386.JPG

Frantically Sally rose to see if she could spot her lipstick!

IMG_5370.JPG

No! She couldn't see it and looked a bit closer!

IMG_5371.JPG

Her friends also tried to spot her lipstick!

IMG_5373.JPG

In vain Sally continued the search!

IMG_5387.JPG

Her friends whispered; "Sally, the young guy has left"

IMG_5378.JPG

Sally rose up out of the water!

IMG_5437.JPG

Angrily she stormed off to the bird make-up shop!
To buy a lipstick with a neck strap hahaha

Now the guys that read this might laugh and say something like; "Oh yeah, typical women", but here's the catch.
I have seen some guys trying their best to impress a pretty woman with even worse results. A guy enters a lounge and he sees a lovely woman sitting alone at a table. She looks stunning in a pure white dress and the guy decides to buy her a glass of wine as a conversation opener.
Having wild dreams in his head, the guy walks over to her and he trips, spilling the red wine all over her beautiful white dress.
Severely antagonized, the beauty slaps the guy and storms out.
Guys, ever been in this situation?
Let me know below!

Thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

PHC-Footer-05.gif

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

steem verified!.png

@qurator @curie @ocd-resteem @phototalent @adsactly @helpiecake

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.

@helpiecake and @livvu
A great thank you for the kind help.
Blessings to your work!

Just IMAGES caught my attention to check this post out. COOL :)

Thank you and glad that you liked the images my friend!
Blessings!

Tomorrow is featheredfriday

Oh! I forgot, maybe I will edit one of the tags tomorrow morning to state #featheredfriday?
Blessings!

That’s very wise 😉 and I think Keith also resteems

Not all lipsticks are worth looking for but if you have the fishy colored ones you will go the extra deep dive to look. Again, enjoyed your funny tale.

Wow! Fishy colored ones? I learnt something new here Lol
Blessings, thank you and glad that you enjoyed the post my friend!

Funny story

Awesome photos too. Thanks for share and greetings from Mexico.

Posted using Partiko Android

Greetings amigo and thank you for the greetings from Mexico.
My pleasure to share and glad that you liked it.
Blessings!

I forgot to tell you that i Made you the flag on my steemit worldmap like i promised, right along side the other phc members from your country
Britt

A great thank you for this blessing!
Enjoy your weekend my friend!

I promised hahaahah

Brilliant story to go with the photos, and i can honestly say I have never been in that situation, i was welll still am quite shy and never tried any of the popular pick up routines or lines.
Thinking about it i was the somewhat nice guy inthe background no t shopping all over thee pretty ladies who eventually got noticed ;)

Well you are after all the tattooed tough guy my friend Lol.
I myself am also a wall flower when it comes to such things, but I actually saw the incident where the suave gentleman tried his luck hahaha.
Blessings!

LOL ohh yes and of course that, and I haven’t seen that particular scenario but i do remember seeing other epic fails LOL

Hello @papilloncharity
in first photograph you capture perfect landing..
Awesome photographs my friend.. nice story. thanks for share with us..

My pleasure to share.
Have a great weekend my friend!

When Sally meets Harry, what can I say....

Photography tells a lovely story about seagull without a care in the world, gracefully going about fishing around finding the right one, lost lipstick and all.... Thanks for the giggle!

Thank you Lady Joan and I like it when you giggle!
Blessings!

@keithboone greetings and can you please check if I have done this correct as tagged in #featheredfriday?
Blessings!

Keith has abandoned us all! I think there are no particular rules right now while he is off having fun I love this story to explain these marvelous photos!

Thank you Lady Melinda, I was a bit concerned as I don't often post in the #featheredfriday tag.
Hope that you are keeping well my friend.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84