So, I Was Stalkin' This Chick

in #birdphotography5 years ago (edited)

Black Capped Chickadee, that is...!

_DSC7873.jpg



Poor Guy, Just Eatin'


Ever wonder what they think? "Oh, great, it's the creepy guy, with the big glass lens and creeping on my lunch break." Some times, I wonder whether they get sick of me... always with lens in hand, whenever they land for a snack or dinner.


OH, look at all this seed!


No sooner does his feet hit the perch, then, creepy guy is there... lens poking out the slider, and the clickety-click of blades of the shutter flicking opening and closed, and that tell tale snap up of the prism, happens.



Seriously? Dude?



"I know you want to, but could I simply eat a seed or two without is being a thing?" I mean, even if he is thinking it, if he didn't want me to take his pics, he'd tell me, right?



OH, look at all this seed!


Never mind, he thinks, and dives back into some seed before the storm hits at it's worst. Or, one or two seeds and maybe then, dive out of here.


_DSC7879.jpg


I Implement Ethical Photography.
Do You?


In all seriousness, I am very aware of the birds and wildlife I shoot. When walking the woods, whatever comes in with me, comes out. I never bait in the woods, I shoot long lenses, and keep a very respectable distance. No flash, and no noise, either. It's their home. not mine. Here? At my deck? I follow guidelines found on Audubon's site about types of feed and cleanliness. And you should, too!



I AM OUTTA HERE!
Photos by Bluefin Studios

thealliance_468x60.jpg

Small Welcome Wagon.png

Click Here, To Support Spunkee Monkee On Fundition
MonkeeSupporter.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Enjoyed reading total post.. Like really , They feel that way!!!!!!! May be who knows. hahahahaha :D :D

This story was recommended by Steeve to its users and upvoted by one or more of them.

Check @steeveapp to learn more about Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02