More Bird Action From The Rens In The Guitar!

in #birds6 years ago

It was one of those relax down days on the Sunday here. While outside we watched some action around the birds nest in the guitar. The little birds were leaving the nest. Noticed 3 of them coming out of there. They would look outside for awhile then jump out and flap around for awhile. They could sorta fly almost right away. Most of them flapped onto the side of the guitar and rested for a moment before flying away.

While the birds were leaving the nest I saw the parents chase away a smaller rodent! They were swooping at it, trying to nip it while chasing it. It was bigger than a mouse! I thought maybe it was gopher. Shortly after that the birds were gone. They stayed in the yard awhile and then left. Now only a empty nest is left. Will miss those small birds. It was fun to have them around and real neat to watch the young ones leave the nest!

Then later while I was filling up the watering can to water some plants around I saw that small animal from earlier that the birds were chasing away! It was a squirrel!! I was real close to it too. It was on the corner of the shed where this guitar bird nest is. The shed is made of wood so it was able to scale up then down the shed. When I saw it I stood quiet and just watched it. Never seen a squirrel in the yard before so that was neat. Glad the yard is attracting more animals!

Was a fairly good relaxing day for me here. Didn't do all that much. Was kinda hot Sunday. Glad I could afford the opportunity to relax out. Now I'm going to bed soon, napped in the day, still it's late again. I will try to have a full fun day tomorrow!! Woke up fairly well today, now to dream again. Feels good to be resting well.

Sort:  

Seems like they are a musical family. "the musical bird family" hahaha.
It's good to see you again after a while, i was actually busy doing my educational work.

They were musical for awhile but then they were mostly squawking when they were raising their young. They were being loud trying to keep other animals away to protect the young birds.

The birds must be humming birds

No they are not humming birds, I've seen those around too but not yet this year.


Thnx for visiting my blog dear @havok777

Anytime, thanks for the pic

A new look of your post is presented with birds. Your post is beautiful.

I posted the same picture a few days ago too but it's a good one. Thank you

Great and brilliant art work @havok777. I have no words to express that how beautiful your painting is!! 😍🤗💚

Wow! thank you so much, I will continue to be inspired to make more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87