Northern Mockingbird - Birds of Northern California #40

in #birds5 years ago

IMG_4249.jpg

The Northern Mockingbird are year round residents of the Bay Area. They are omnivores and these intelligent birds are well adapted to urban areas.

IMG_4233.jpg

Dublin, California. January 11, 2019. All photos original.

Sort:  

Great shots you got of them, I need to try and get some bird shots this year I am pretty slack in that regards

Thanks @tattoodjay Gotta do the bird shots :)

Yeah I know its a subject I seldom do but time to change that

Very cute little mocking bird @steven-patrick He looks very well fed.

He does look a little round. Maybe just cold :)

True, the feather fluffing ability comes in handy during winter, if you're a bird.(lol) I watched a plump-ish kookaburra diving into a swimming pool once and when he came out of the water, he looked decidedly slimmer. It was the middle of summer and he must have been feeling the heat as I was. There's nothing like a refreshing dip in a sparkling pool to cool down.

Sitting cosy there, in the middle of the trees, food is ready too!

Like me on the sofa with a bag of chips lol

Fantastic photo..! So Beautiful sitting there next to the berries. Perfect.
@steven-patrick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74