Ratel's photos #179 Forest Birds-129

in #birdwatching6 years ago

DSC_7714-1.jpg

The Baikal bullfinch (Pyrrhula pyrrhula cineracea), also known as the grey bullfinch

DSC_7780-1.jpg

Once I walked through the cemetery and saw a gray bird approaching me. She was far away, and I thought it was a willow tit.

DSC_7784-1.jpg

But gradually this bird came closer and closer to me. I began to doubt, because it is much bigger than willow tit. And when she sat down on a bush next to me, I was in shock.

DSC_7801-1.jpg

I've never seen gray bullfinches! I did not even know that these exist at all!

DSC_7811-1.jpg

I read in the handbooks that these bullfinches live only in the mountains. How they appeared here is incomprehensible. May be tourists? :)
However, this was not our last meeting.

***

  • Nikon D5200
  • Tamron SP AF 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD

#animalphotography #birds #photofeed #whalepower #photo #photography

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-09T05:39:30
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 710.32/800.00
Total Photos: 90
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

rusteemteam!

что дает этот rusteemteam!?

Это призыв паровоза :)

А он приезжает? ;)

Конечно ))) человек 10 примерно

Really nice photos. Maybe these Bullfinches are attracted to bird feeders in times of poor food supply, maybe they are in migration, or maybe you are just having a really lucky day. Whatever the case isn't it fun to see an unexpected bird?

Thanks!
Most likely it was nomadic. And here they ate something on the bushes.They do not appear on the feeders, I think. Ordinary bullfinches, yes, they even came to my balcony to eat :)
Yes! I was very surprised by the new birds for me!

I always say you are more likely to find a good bird when you go birding and look.

How nice! We have common bullfinch here and they are beautifull, didn't knew that subspecies!

I was very surprised to meet them! I first saw these!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85