Blowing a Candle at 39 is quite embarrassing

in #birthday6 years ago

Blowing a candle at the age of 39 is quite embarrassing, but it felt great...

34881891_2038758453052798_7737931630160904192_n.jpg

Yesterday, June 10th, me and my daughter Eleanor celebrated our Birthday...
It was not much, just a simple celebration with my family... I never imagined myself blowing a candle again...
It felt great, yes it did. When i looked at my daughter while she was blowing her candle, I remembered myself when I was a kid... If I remember it correctly, that last time that I blew my birthday candle was when I was 5.

Time flies and now that I'm a parent, I now understand what my parents used to tell us about life.
I'm just glad that I did everything that they told me. And I'm blessed to have such parents..
Now it's my time.. I hope that I can do the same... Kids right now are way too advanced..
Technology is something that we didn't have when I was growing up. There was Atari though hihihi...
But kids today tend to be lazy because of technology.. I'm talking about gadgets,,, if you know what I mean...
Cellphones, tablets, laptops etc... Discipline without being too strict is not easy...

But anyways, I'm happy overall to have a beautiful daughter. I know that she will grow up to be a fine young lady soon..

Oh, my wish when I blew my candle was, for her not to eat my cake LOL... Just Joking....

Cheers Everyone!!! Have a Blessed Day!!!

Note: I'm a newbie.. Not really good doing blogs.. But I'm learning...

Sort:  

Steem On! Happy birthday to you!
I would like to share a welcome video made by @surpassinggoogle
In this video, he will tell you where to start your Steemit journey, to speed up success and make it as difficult as 1 2 3.

Hi @steemgigger thanks for sharing this video.. I really appreciate it.. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98