HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME! ๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’•โค๐Ÿ’

in #birthday โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

image

Birthdays are annual events that mark a very important time in one's life...


As a girl, I grew up under the scoldings of my mother and the strict tendency of a policeman dad and the rough environment of Warri with the only calmness of a part of it DSC.

My environment was a source of inspiration to me, ranging from the in-house love I felt, enjoyed and was fed with to the love of the neighborhood of always looking out for each other, sharing food on Christmas and poking nose into one another's issue to the love of my Hausa neighbour who always fed birds with bread every morning and had a lovely thing for dogs to the love of friendship and to the love of myself.

image

In academic environments, I was forced to be a loner because of the ability to understand fast and the impatience of waiting for others to grab on time. I was forced to grow in double attires of different cultures at a moment.

As a girl, Life thought me how to be strong by taking a great source of inspiration and my major support out of my life.
They say, in all situations, give thanks to God and I was still trying to find a reason to give thanks to God.

But as I grew older, I came to realise that if some happenings had not taken place when and where they did, I wouldn't have had some experience and knowledge that correlated with some happenings in the future.

The society shaped me into being a strong, independent and courageous woman. This same society was on its own when it made October 11th a day for the celebration of the girl child!

My life is a total example of a story of a struggling girl child who believes hard work and commitment can turn the table.
When I found out that my birthday was a day to celebrate all those who looked like me, had my form and shared my gender desire, I said to myself;

Every day is correlated to a feeling. Mine is something related to women's liberation which I had always stood for!

As I celebrate the girl child today, I celebrate myself as a girl child and I also celebrate all others born on this great day!

God bless us abundantly!

Happy Birthday to me!

image
image
image
image
image
image

I wanna give a special shout-out to those beautiful people I've come across on this platform. You all are part of my life and I cannot write my story without mentioning you because in one way or the other, you have touched and inspired decisions I make, ideas I formulate and every part of my life.

God bless you for being you and accommodating my annoying and idiotic self. ๐Ÿ˜‚

It's your birthday girl and it's just getting started!

@peachyladiva it's our day! You know what's up na! Come on let's collabo! ๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’•

image

@ungest we are all in this together! Happy Birthday to you baby! image

Sort: ย 

Happy birthday dear, From the I-rise Group. We wish you happy birthday, May God blessings remain with you now and forever. Amen

Thanks Dear๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’•

Happy birthday

Thanks alot

Hot

If only I could ***** but you killed the shoot.. Happy birthday sugar, long life and prosperity

Thanks Dear... You could do what you wish Sha๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Happy birthday dear, wish you all the best.

Thanks Dear ๐Ÿ’‹

Happy Birthday dear @itoroarchibong I wish you Long life and prosperity. May the peace of the Lord be with you now and forever. It's your day, have fun.

Thanks Dear... ๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’โค

Happy birthday dear, From the I-rise Group. We wish you happy birthday, May God blessings remain with you now and forever. Amen

Happy birthday dear wishing you all the best life got to offer

Thanks baby๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’•

Happy Birthday to you sis.
Our one and only women leader.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Dear ๐Ÿ’โค

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71